2019 ITA Cup
Rome Tennis Center at Berry College - Rome, Georgia
October 17-20, 2019

2019 ITA Cup Selection Criteria

DII          DIII         NAIA          JUCO

Watch Featured Matches on Playsight

  Division II Men  Division II Women  Division III Men  Division III Women  NAIA Men  NAIA Women  JC Men  JC Women  ITA Cup M&W
 Singles/Doubles Singles/Doubles Singles/Doubles Singles/Doubles  Singles/Doubles Singles/Doubles  Singles/Doubles Singles/Doubles  Men / Women



2019 James O'Hara Sargent Sportsmanship Award Recipients 
Women: Lucie Devier (Tyler Junior College)
Men: Boris Sorkin (Tufts University)

The James O'Hara Sargent Sportsmanship Awards is awarded to student-athletes who display outstanding sportsmanship and exemplify the spirit of college tennis during the course of the ITA Cup. To be eligible for the award, a player must advance to the finals of their divisional singles draw. From this pool of players, the recipients are selected through a vote by coaches and input from officials.  

Four divisions of collegiate tennis converge on the Rome Tennis Center at Berry College in Rome, Georgia, to take part in the 2019 ITA Cup.

Student-athletes will receive an opportunity to qualify for the Oracle ITA National Fall Championships, where they will compete in the same tournament as the nation’s top Division I players.

Prior to 2017, only one singles player had earned that distinction, by winning the “ITA Cup”, which pitted the four divisional winners against each other for the right to play in the fall season’s final tournament. Now, each of the four divisional champions (Divisions II, III, NAIA and JUCO) will be automatically entered in the Oracle ITA National Fall Championships, which takes place at the Newport Beach Tennis Club & The Tennis Club at Newport Beach Country Club in Newport Beach, CA. 

Men’s and women’s doubles will still take part and compete for the ITA Cup, with the winners of those draws moving on to the Oracle ITA National Fall Championships.

Formerly known as the Small College Nationals, the ITA Cup has history dating back to 1986, and it is the only singles and doubles national championship event for the Division II and NAIA levels. This year, more then 8,000 players will take part in a total of 60 regional tournaments to gain entry into the ITA Cup field.

Each division represented will feature between eight and sixteen singles players and eight to sixteen doubles teams, competing in their respective draws.

2018 2017 2016 2015    2014     2013
2012    2011    2010    2009   2008