Nominations Now Open For 2018 ITA Meritorious Service Award Presented By ConantLeadership

Meritorious Service Award criteria:
The ITA Meritorious Service Award will be given annually in recognition of an ITA coach who has gone "above and beyond" in his/her commitment and contributions to the ITA and college tennis in general.

Meritorious Service Award information:
The Awards Ceremony will take place at the annual Awards Luncheon at the ITA Convention in December, with the inaugural award being presented on Saturday, December 15th.

In addition, The ITA Meritorious Service Award winner and guest, are also invited, courtesy of ConantLeadership, to the International Tennis Hall of Fame’s Enshrinement Weekend in Newport, Rhode Island, where the winner will be recognized.

If you would like to nominate an individual for the ITA Meritorious Service Award Presented by ConantLeadership, please contact ITA Director of Special Projects and Executive Assistant Rachel Dagen ( by October 12th.

Previous Winners

2017 - Peter Wright, Cal
2016 - Sheila McInerney, Arizona State
2015 - Ann Lebedeff, Pomona-Pitzer
2014 - Dave Fish, Harvard