ITA Announces 2013 All-America Teams for NCAA Division II Tennis


ITA Announces 2013 All-America Teams for NCAA Division II Tennis

SKILLMAN, NJ (May 31) -- The ITA has announced the 2013 All-America Teams for NCAA Men's and Women's Division II. Following a very successful post-season, the Armstrong Atlantic State University tennis teams boast the most ITA All-Americans of any school with five selections on both the men’s and women’s sides.  

A player must meet any of the following criteria to earn ITA All-America honors:
Singles: Finish in the Top 20 of the final ITA College Tennis Rankings
Doubles: Finish in the Top 10 of the final ITA College Tennis Rankings

Name School S/D Name School S/D
Hans Hach               Abilene Christian S Julia Mongin Abilene Christian S/D
Daniel Regan Armstrong Atlantic S/D Brittney Reed Abilene Christian  D
Georgi Rumenov Armstrong Atlantic S/D Aleksandra Filipovski Armstrong Atlantic S/D
Matus Mydla Armstrong Atlantic S Clara Perez Armstrong Atlantic S
Pedro Scocuglia Armstrong Atlantic D Marlen Hacke Armstrong Atlantic S/D
Sven Lalic Armstrong Atlantic D Olga Kalodzitsa Armstrong Atlantic D
Jochem Hoefnagels Azusa Pacific S Barbora Krtickova Armstrong Atlantic  S/D
Fabian Groetsch Barry D Elisabeth Abanda Barry D
Marco Mokrzycki Barry S/D Emma Onila Barry D
Nicolai Ferrigno         Cameron S Sherry Liu  BYU Hawaii S/D
Andrey Boldarev         Concordia (NY) S/D Marietta Tuionetoa BYU Hawaii D
Daniele Piludu Concordia (NY) S/D Marika Kobayashi   BYU Hawaii D
Kirill Sinitsyn                 Fresno Pacific S Annie Hwang BYU Hawaii  S/D
Johan Wadstein         Georgia College S Lucie Rey  Cal U of PA  D
Gérald Moretti Hawaii Pacific D Lucie Sipkova  Cal U of PA  D
Jaume Martinez-Vich   Hawaii Pacific S Carolin Weikard  Columbus State S/D
Petr Michnev Hawaii Pacific S/D Paola Cigui  Columbus State  S/D
Adam Jonsson Lander D Magda Ruitort Florida Southern S
August Iwdal  Lander D Kristina Huba  Florida Tech S
Vincent Verpeaux Lander S Mona Blauen  Francis Marion S
Carlos Yanes  Limestone D Marie Boura  Fresno Pacific S
Rafael Ferla Limestone D Priscilla Annoual  Grand Canyon  S
Vlad Cirla Lynn D Ielysaveta Rybakova Hawaii Pacific  S
Willi Wolfer Lynn S/D Zsofia Lanstiak Lewis S/D
Felipe Friedrich          North Georgia S Zsofia Kranczicki Lewis D
Jason Alabaster Rollins D Valentine Confalonieri  Lynn S/D
Will Kwok Rollins D Ioana Ivan Lynn S/D
Aloua Adjenak Saint Leo S Nelly Ciolkowski  NYIT S
Konstantin Kutschenko Valdosta State S Mariana Rong St. Mary’s S
Bruno Savi West Florida S/D
Kevin Ducros West Florida S/D

To view the entire listing of the 2013 ITA All-Americans from all divisions as well as former ITA All-Americans, please click here.

Additional Information