2013 USTA/ITA Regional Championships

 2010_Regional_logo_web_USTA_ITA

2013 USTA/ITA Regional Championships
Small College: September 12-30, 2013
Division I: October 9-23, 2013

The USTA/ITA Regional Championships feature some of the top men's and women's players across the country. Over 8,000 student-athletes from NCAA Division I, II, III, NAIA, Junior and Community Colleges compete at one of the 84 USTA/ITA Regional Championships held across the country.

To follow the results, please visit the 2013 USTA/ITA Regional Championships Results page.

View photos from USTA/ITA Small College Regionals here.
View photos from USTA/ITA Division I Regionals here.

Administrative materials will be made available on your division's ITA Coaches Workspace.

DIVISION I MEN

ITA Region

Site

Dates

Tournament Director

Northwest

St. Mary's College

Oct. 18-22

Michael Wayman
925-631-4401
mwayman@stmarys-ca.edu

Southwest

Pepperdine University

Oct. 18-22

Adam Steinberg
310-506-4267
adam.steinberg@pepperdine.edu

Mountain

Darling Tennis Center

Oct. 16-20

Sandra Foley
702-229-2100
sandy@darlingtenniscenter.net

Texas

Baylor University

Oct. 19-22

Matt Knoll
254-710-3484
matt_knoll@baylor.edu

Central

University of Tulsa

Oct. 17-21

Vince Westbrook
918-631-5090
vince-westbrook@utulsa.edu

Midwest

Ohio State University

Oct. 17-22

Ty Tucker
614-292-8994
tucker.62@osu.edu

Northeast

Yale University
Live streaming will be available here

Oct. 17-22

Alex Dorato
203-376-7348

alex.dorato@yale.edu

Ohio Valley

University of Tennessee
Live streaming will be available here

Oct. 11-15

Amanda Massey
865-974-8442
amassey6@utk.edu

Atlantic

Virginia Tech

Oct. 17-22

Jim Thompson
540-231-4589
jthomp@vt.edu

Carolina

Cary Tennis Center

Oct. 17-21

Ramsey Smith
919-668-0348 

rsmith@duaa.duke.edu

Southern

University of Alabama

Oct. 10-14

George Husack
205-657-3359
ghusack@ia.ua.edu

Southeast

Georgia Tech

Oct. 11-15

Cheryl Watts
404-502-4377
cwatts@athletics.gatech.edu





DIVISION I WOMEN

ITA Region

Site

Dates

Tournament Director

Northwest

Stanford University

Oct. 19-23

Lele Forood
650-723-9540

lelef@stanford.edu

Southwest

Univ. of San Diego / SDSU

Oct. 17-21

Sherri Stephens
619-260-8893

sherris@sandiego.edu

Mountain

UNLV

Oct. 9-13

Kevin Cory
702-895-3009
kevin.cory@unlv.edu

Texas

Texas Christian University

Oct. 17-21

Jason Marshall
817-257-5782
jason.marshall@tcu.edu

Central

University of Oklahoma

Oct. 17-21

David Mullins
405-325-8325

dmullins@ou.edu

Midwest

University of Michigan
Live streaming will be available here

Oct. 10-15

Ronni Bernstein
734-615-9456
ronni@umich.edu

Northeast

Harvard University

Oct. 17-21

Traci Green
617-495-3704
tgreen@fas.harvard.edu

Ohio Valley

University of Memphis

Oct. 18-22

Lee Walker
901-678-2328
ltwalker@memphis.edu

Atlantic

University of Virginia

Oct. 18-21

Mark Guilbeau
434-982-5734
meg2n@virginia.edu

Carolina

University of North Carolina

Oct. 17-21

Brian Kalbas
919-962-6262
bkalbas@uncaa.unc.edu

Southern

Auburn University

Oct. 17-21

Lauren Meisner
334-501-7323
lmeisner@auburn.edu

Southeast

University of Georgia

Oct. 18-21

Jeff Wallace
706-542-7997
jwallace@sports.uga.edu





DIVISION II MEN

ITA Region

Site

Dates

Tournament Director

East

Chestnut Hill

Sept.21-23

Al Stroble
215-242-7715
stroblea@chc.edu

Atlantic

Mercyhurst University

Sept.27-29

Jerome Simon
814-838-9842

jfsimon@adelphia.net

Southeast

Palmetto Tennis Center

Sept. 26-30

Mark Rearden
803-774-3969

mrearden@sumter-sc.com

South

University of West Florida

Sept. 27-30

Derrick Racine
850-384-6064
dracine@uwf.edu

Midwest

Grand Valley State University

Sept. 20-22

John Black
616-331-3378
blackjo@gvsu.edu

Central

Southwest Baptist University

Sept. 20-22

Chris Martin
417-298-3378 

ccmartin@sbuniv.edu

South Central

Midwestern State University

Sept. 27-29

Scott Linn
940-397-4766
scott.linn@mwsu.edu

West

Cal State LA

Sept. 26-28

Sandy Kriezel
323-343-3094

sandy.kriezel@calstatela.edu





DIVISION II WOMEN

ITA Region

Site

Dates

Tournament Director

East

Chestnut Hill

Sept. 21-23

Al Stroble
215-242-7715
stroblea@chc.edu

Atlantic

University of Charleston

Sept. 21-23

Shari Reed
304-549-4333

ucshar@aol.com

Southeast

Palmetto Tennis Center

Sept. 26-30

Mark Rearden
803-774-3969

mrearden@sumter-sc.com

South

University of West Florida

Sept. 27-30

Derrick Racine
850-384-6064

dracine@uwf.edu

Midwest

University of Indianapolis

Sept. 27-29

Malik Tabet
317-788-7713
tabetm@uindy.edu

Central

Southwest Baptist University

Sept. 20-22

Chris Martin
417-298-3378 

ccmartin@sbuniv.edu

South Central

Midwestern State University

Sept. 27-29

Scott Linn
940-397-4766
scott.linn@mwsu.edu

West

Cal State LA

Sept 26-28

Sandy Kriezel
323-343-3094

sandy.kriezel@calstatela.edu





DIVISION III MEN

ITA Region

Site

Dates

Tournament Director

New England

Middlebury College

Sept. 27-29

Bob Hansen
802-443-3207 

rwhansen@middlebury.edu

Northeast

Ithaca College

Sept. 20-22

Bill Austin
607-274-1661

waustin@ithaca.edu

Southeast

University of Mary Washington

Sept. 28-30

Todd Helbling
540-654-2486

thelblin@umw.edu

South

Sewanee: The University of the South

Sept. 20-22

John Shackelford
931-598-1485
jshackel@sewanee.edu

Central

Kalamazoo College

Sept. 27-30

Mark Riley
269-337-7079
mriley@kzoo.edu

Midwest

Gustavus Adolphus College

Sept. 27-29

Tommy Valentini
507-933-6446

tvalenti@gustavus.edu

Southwest

Trinity University

Sept. 27-29

Butch Newman
210-999-8271
bnewman@trinity.edu

Northwest

Whitman College

Sept. 28-30

Jeff Northam
509-527-5886
northajw@whitman.edu

West

Claremont-Mudd-Scripps Colleges

Sept. 27-29

Paul Settles
909-607-3563

paul.settles@cms.claremont.edu





DIVISION III WOMEN

ITA Region

Site

Dates

Tournament Director

New England

Williams College

Sept. 27-29

Alison Swain
413-597-2427
ams1@williams.edu

Northeast

William Smith College

Sept. 28-30

Chip Fishback
315-781-3936

fishback@hws.edu

Southeast

Mary Washington

Sept. 21-23

Patrick Catullo
540-654-2489

pcatullo@umw.edu

South

Sewanee: The University of the South

Sept. 27-29

John Shackelford
931-598-1485
jshackel@sewanee.edu

Central

DePauw University

 
Sept. 20-23

Scott Riggle
765-658-4935
sriggle@depauw.edu

Midwest

Gustavus Adolphus College

Sept. 20-22

Jon Carlson
507-933-7694

carlson@gustavus.edu

Southwest

University of Texas at Tyler

Sept. 20-22

Chris Bizot
903-566-7499
cbizot@uttyler.edu

Northwest

Lewis and Clark College

Sept. 20-23

Patrick Dreves
503-768-7058
pdreves@lclark.edu

West

Claremont-Mudd-Scripps Colleges

Sept. 27-29

Gretchen Rush-Magers
909-607-4237

gretchmagers@me.com





NAIA MEN

ITA Region

Site

Dates

Tournament Director

South

Xavier University

Sept. 27-29

Alan Green
504-520-5008 

amgreen@xula.edu

Southeast

Georgetown College

Sept. 26-29

Michael Cunningham
502-863-7060

mrcunningham02@gmail.com

Midwest

Davenport University

Sept. 12-16

Jeff Karasinski
616-826-9388

jkarasinski@davenport.edu

Florida

Embry-Riddle Univ.

Sept. 26- 29

David Paschal 
386-323-5009
david.paschal@erau.edu

Central - West/Southwest

Nebraska Wesleyan University

Sept. 20-22

Rick Harley
402-304-6415
rharley@nebrwesleyan.edu

Central - East

Graceland University

Sept. 13-15

Monroe Walker
847-452-7509
mowalker@graceland.edu

West

Biola University Sept. 26-28

David Goodman
760-481-5496
mens.tennis@biola.edu









NAIA WOMEN

ITA Region

Site

Dates

Tournament Director

South

Xavier University

Sept. 27-29

Alan Green
504-520-5008
amgreen@xula.edu

Southeast

Georgetown College

Sept 26-29

Michael Cunningham
502-863-7060

mrcunningham02@gmail.com

Midwest

Davenport University

Sept.12-16

Jeff Karasinski
616-826-9388

jkarasinski@davenport.edu

Florida

Embry-Riddle Univ.

Sept. 26- 29

David Paschal
386-323-5009
david.paschal@erau.edu

Central - West/Southwest

Nebraska Wesleyan University

Sept. 20-22

Rick Harley
402-304-6415
rharley@nebrwesleyan.edu

Central - East

Graceland University

Sept. 13-15

Monroe Walker
847-452-7509
mowalker@graceland.edu

West

Biola University Sept. 26-28

Dee Henry
562-944-0351
dee.henry@biola.edu









JUNIOR COLLEGE MEN

ITA Region

Site

Dates

Tournament Director

Southeast

Oxford College of Emory

Sept. 21-23

Pernilla Hardin
678-634-9110
perny98@yahoo.com

Southern

Meridian CC

Sept. 19-21

Wanda McPhail
601-934-1326

wmcphail@meridiancc.edu

Central

Seminole State College

Sept 27-29

Brian Nelson
405-584-1170 

b.nelson@sscok.edu

Southwest

Tyler Jr. College

Sept. 27-29

Dash Connell 
903-510-2313
jcon@tjc.edu

Southern California

Cerritos College

Sept. 20-22

Alvin Kim
562-896-8949

coachalvin@yahoo.com

Northern California

Fresno City College

Sept. 20-22

Rick Scheidt
559-442-8270
rick.scheidt@fresnocitycollege.edu





JUNIOR COLLEGE WOMEN

ITA Region

Site

Dates

Tournament Director

Florida
Sanlando Park Tennis Complex
Sept. 27-29
Cindy Harkins
407-665-2100
charkins@seminolecountyfl.gov

Southeast

Oxford College of Emory

Sept. 21-23

Pernilla Hardin
678-634-9110
perny98@yahoo.com

Southern

Meridian CC

Sept. 19-21

Wanda McPhail
601-934-1326

wmcphail@meridiancc.edu

Central

Seminole State College

Sept 27-29

Brian Nelson
405-584-1170
b.nelson@sscok.edu

Southwest

Tyler Jr. College

Sept. 27-29

Dash Connell
903-510-2313
jcon@tjc.edu

Southern California

Cerritos College

Sept. 20-22

Alvin Kim
562-896-8949

coachalvin@yahoo.com

Northern California

Fresno City College

Sept. 20-22

Rick Scheidt
559-442-8270
rick.scheidt@fresnocitycollege.edu

Regional Archives
2009

2010

2011
2012      
Additional Information
  • Coaches Workspace
  • Players in the Pros
  • ITA Advantage - Member Discounts



  • Subscribe to the ITA Newsletter!
    Email: