2012 USTA/ITA Regional Championships

 2010_Regional_logo_web_USTA_ITA

The USTA/ITA Regional Championships feature some of the top men's and women's players across the country. Over 8,000 student-athletes from NCAA Division I, II, III, NAIA, Junior and Community Colleges compete at one of the 87 USTA/ITA Regional Championships held across the country.

Follow the ITA on Twitter, @ITAtennis, for updates and news from USTA/ITA Div. I Regionals Oct. 18-23. Use the hashtag #USTAITARegionals for all tweets in regards to regionals, or search the term "USTAITARegionals" to find others who are tweeting updates from competitions around the country at the 23 Div. I sites.

2012 Division I
Regional Championships

2012 Small College
Regional Championships

Event Information

Host Site Quick Links

Event Information

Tournament Codes

NCAA Division II

SC Tournament Codes

Request Form to Play Out of Region
Past Deadline

NCAA Division III

Request Form to Play Out of Region
(DIII Only)
Past Deadline

2013 Host Site Application

NAIA and JuCo

2013 Host Site Application

 **CLICK HERE for 2012 USTA/ITA Regional Championships Latest Results**

2012 USTA/ITA REGIONAL CHAMPIONSHIPS

DIVISION I MEN

ITA Region

Site

Dates

Tournament Director

Northwest

Saint Mary's College (CA)

Oct. 19-23

Michael Wayman
925-209-6282

mwayman@stmarys-ca.edu

Southwest

UC Irvine

Oct. 19-22

Trevor Kronemann
949-697-6014

tkronema@uci.edu

Mountain

Darling Tennis Center

Oct. 17-21

Sandra Foley
702-229-2100

sandy@darlingtennisecnter.net

Texas

TCU

Oct. 20-23

Mark Tjia
817-257-6705

mark.tjia@tcu.edu

Central

University of Minnesota

Oct. 18-22

John Pratt
612-625-3880

pratt038@umn.edu

Midwest

Michigan State

Oct. 18-22

Gene Orlando
517-881-9955

orlando@ath.msu.edu

Northeast

Yale University

Oct. 18-23

Alex Dorato
203-376-7348

alex.dorato@yale.edu

Ohio Valley

University of Memphis

Oct. 18-22

Paul Goebel
901-734-0254

pgoebel@memphis.edu

Atlantic

University of Virginia

Oct. 18-22

Brian Boland
434-981-9414

bpb8n@virginia.edu

Carolina

Cary Tennis Center

Oct. 18-22

Jon Choboy
919-410-4678

jon_choboy@ncsu.edu

Southern

Auburn University

Oct. 18-22

Eric Shore
334-750-1259

shoreej@auburn.edu

Southeast

Florida State University

Oct. 18-22

Dwayne Hultquist
850-509-2887

dhultquist@fsu.edu





DIVISION I WOMEN

ITA Region

Site

Dates

Tournament Director

Northwest

Stanford

Oct. 19-23

Lele Forood
650-723-9540

lelef@stanford.edu

Southwest

Univ. of San Diego / SDSU

Oct. 18-22

Sherri Stephens
619-260-8893

sherris@sandiego.edu

Mountain

UNLV

Oct. 10-14

Kevin Cory
702-895-3009

kevin.cory@unlv.edu

Texas

Baylor University

Oct. 19-23

Joey Scrivano
254-709-2095

joey_scrivano@baylor.edu

Central

University of Tulsa

Oct. 18-22

Dean Orford
918-631-3186

dean-orford@utulsa.edu

Midwest

University of Illinois

Oct. 18-23

Michelle Dasso
217-722-2372

dasso@illinois.edu

Northeast

Army (USMA)

Oct. 19-23

Paul Peck
347-865-3926

paul.peck@usma.edu

Ohio Valley

Purdue University

Oct. 18-21

Joe Braden
765-496-9511

jmbraden@purdue.edu

Atlantic

Virginia Tech

Oct. 19-23

Terry-Ann Zawacki Woods
540-641-0128

tzawacki@vt.edu

Carolina

Wake Forest

Oct. 18-22

Jeff Wyshner
336-422-4358

wyshner@wfu.edu

Southern

University of Alabama

Oct. 19-22

Jenny Mainz
205-310-0378

jmainz@ia.ua.edu

Southeast

University of South Florida

Oct. 19-22

Agustin Moreno
813-468-0224

acmoreno@usf.edu





DIVISION II MEN

ITA Region

Site

Dates

Tournament Director

East

Holy Family

Sept. 22-24

Kevin Huckel
267-341-3347

khuckel852@holyfamily.edu

Atlantic

Mercyhurst

Sept.28-30

Jerome Simon
814-838-9842

jfsimon@adelphia.net

Southeast

Coker College/Sumter Tennis Center

Sept. 21-24

Tom Simpson
843-383-8076

tsimpson@coker.edu

South

Florida Southern

Sept. 27-30

Trish Riddell
863-616-6442

priddell@flsouthern.edu

Midwest

University of Indianapolis

Sept. 28-30

John Venter
317-506-3799

jventer@uindy.edu

Central

Southwest Baptist

Sept. 21-23

John Bryant
417-327-3809

jabryant@sbuniv.edu

South Central

Abilene Christian

Sept. 29-Oct.1

Hutton Jones
325-674-2591

jonesh@acu.edu

West

Cal State LA

Sept. 27-29

Sandy Kriezel
323-343-3094

sandy.kriezel@calstatela.edu





DIVISION II WOMEN

ITA Region

Site

Dates

Tournament Director

East

Holy Family

Sept. 22-24

Kevin Huckel
267-341-3347

khuckel852@holyfamily.edu

Atlantic

University of Charleston

Sept. 22-24

Shari Reed
304-549-4333

ucshar@aol.com

Southeast

Coker College/Sumter Tennis Center

Sept. 21-24

Tom Simpson
843-383-8076

tsimpson@coker.edu

South

Florida Southern

Sept. 27-30

Trish Riddell
863-616-6442

 priddell@flsouthern.edu

Midwest

Grand Valley State

Sept. 21-23

John Black
616-331-3378

blackjo@gvsu.edu

Central

Southwest Baptist

Sept. 21-23

John Bryant
417-327-3809

jabryant@sbuniv.edu

South Central

Abilene Christian

Sept. 29-Oct.1

Hutton Jones
325-674-2591

jonesh@acu.edu

West

Cal State LA

Sept 27-29

Sandy Kriezel
323-343-3094

sandy.kriezel@calstatela.edu





DIVISION III MEN

ITA Region

Site

Dates

Tournament Director

New England

Williams College

Sept. 28-30

Dan Greenberg
413-597-4950

drg1@williams.edu

Northeast

Ithaca College

Sept. 28-30

Bill Austin
607-274-1661

waustin@ithaca.edu

Southeast

University of Mary Washington

Sept. 29- Oct. 1

Todd Helbling
540-654-2486

thelblin@umw.edu

South

Emory University

Sept. 28-30

John Browning
404-727-7270

jbrow25@emory.edu

Central

Wabash College

Sept. 21-24

Jason Hutchison
765-376-4048

hutchisj@wabash.edu

Midwest

Gustavus Adolphus College

Sept. 28-30

Tommy Valentini
507-933-6446

tvalenti@gustavus.edu

Southwest

University of Texas at Tyler

Sept. 28-30

Chris Bizot
903-566-7499

cbizot@uttyler.edu

Northwest

Pacific University

Sept. 21- 24

Brian Jackson
503-352-2068

brianjackson@pacificu.edu

West

Claremont-Mudd-Scripps Colleges

Sept. 28-30

Paul Settles
909-607-3563

paul.settles@cms.claremont.edu





DIVISION III WOMEN

ITA Region

Site

Dates

Tournament Director

New England

MIT

Sept. 28-30

Carol Matsuzaki
617-513-3518

handy@mit.edu

Northeast

William Smith College

Sept. 22-24

Chip Fishback
315-781-3936

fishback@hws.edu

Southeast

Mary Washington

Sept. 22-24

Patrick Catullo
540-654-2489

pcatullo@umw.edu

South

Huntingdon

Sept. 21-23

Ximena Moore
334-833-4507

xmoore@huntingdon.edu

Central

Wash U. St. Louis

Sept. 28-Oct. 1

Kelly Stahlhuth
314-935-5204

kstahlhuth@wustl.edu

Midwest

Gustavus Adolphus College

Sept. 21-23

Jon Carlson
507-933-7694

carlson@gustavus.edu

Southwest

Trinity University

Sept. 21-23

Butch Newman
210-999-8271

bnewman@trinity.edu

Northwest

Whitman

Sept. 22-24

John Hein
509-301-8502

heinj@whitman.edu

West

Claremont-Mudd-Scripps Colleges

Sept. 28-30

Gretchen Rush-Magers
909-607-4237

gretchmagers@me.com





NAIA MEN

ITA Region

Site

Dates

Tournament Director

South

Brenau Univ.

Sept. 28-30

Andre Ferreira
770-534-6230

aferreira@brenau.edu

Southeast

Georgetown College

Sept. 27-29

Michael Cunningham
502-863-7060

mrcunningham02@gmail.com

Midwest

Aquinas

Sept. 13-15

Stephen Rose
616-632-8900

spaamrose@sbcglobal.net

Florida

Embry-Riddle Univ.

Sept. 27- 30

John Phillips
386-323-5020

john.phillips@erau.edu

Central - West

Bethel College - KS

Sept. 21-23

Lonnie Isaac
316-284-5395

lisaac@bethelks.edu

Central - East

Olivet Nazarene

Sept. 21-22

Andrew Gibbs
815-939-5284

agibbs@olivet.edu

Southwest

Oklahoma Baptist

Sept. 28-29

Peter McCorkle
405-878-6539

peter.mccorkle@okbu.edu

West

Hope International

Sept. 27- 29

Rajko Mladenovic
714-879-3901

rrmladenovic@hiu.edu





NAIA WOMEN

ITA Region

Site

Dates

Tournament Director

South

Brenau University

Sept. 28-30

Andre Ferreira
770-534-6230

aferreira@brenau.edu

Southeast

Georgetown College

Sept 27-29

Michael Cunningham
502-863-7060

mrcunningham02@gmail.com

Midwest

Aquinas

Sept.13-15

Stephen Rose
616-632-8900

spaamrose@sbcglobal.net

Florida

Embry-Riddle Univ.

Sept. 27- 30

John Phillips
386-323-5020

john.phillips@erau.edu

Central - West

Bethel College - KS

Sept. 21-23

Lonnie Isaac
316-284-5395

lisaac@bethelks.edu

Central - East

Olivet Nazarene

Sept. 21-22

Andrew Gibbs
815-939-5284

agibbs@olivet.edu

Southwest

Oklahoma Baptist

Sept. 28-29

Peter McCorkle
405-878-6539

peter.mccorkle@okbu.edu

West

Hope International

Sept. 27-29

Rajko Mladenovic
714-879-3901

rrmladenovic@hiu.edu





JUNIOR COLLEGE MEN

ITA Region

Site

Dates

Tournament Director

Southeast

Oxford College of Emory

Sept. 21-23

Brandon Feldman
770-784-8355

brandon.feldman@emory.edu

Southern

Meridian CC

Sept. 21-23

Wanda McPhail
601-934-1326

wmcphail@meridiancc.edu

Central

Cowley College

Sept 28-30

Josh Cobble
620-446-0534

cobblej@cowley.edu

Southwest

Laredo CC

Sept. 28-30

Jaime Donjuan
956-721-5178

jdonjuan@laredo.edu

Southern California

Cerritos College

Sept. 21-23

Alvin Kim
562-896-8949

coachalvin@yahoo.com

Northern California

Santa Rosa Jr. College

Sept. 21-23

Jay Samonte
707-524-1787

jsamonte@santarosa.edu





JUNIOR COLLEGE WOMEN

ITA Region

Site

Dates

Tournament Director

East

TBD

TBD

TBD

Southeast

Oxford College of Emory

Sept. 21-23

Brandon Feldman
770-784-8355

brandon.feldman@emory.edu

Southern

Meridian CC

Sept. 21-23

Wanda McPhail
601-934-1326

wmcphail@meridiancc.edu

Central

Cowley College

Sept 28-30

Josh Cobble
620-446-0534

cobblej@cowley.edu

Southwest

Laredo CC

Sept. 28-30

Jaime Donjuan
956-721-5178

jdonjuan@laredo.edu

Florida

Lake Cane Tennis Center

Sept. 14-16

Marcelo Gouts
marcelo@mgtennis.com

Southern California

Cerritos College

Sept. 21-23

Alvin Kim
562-896-8949

coachalvin@yahoo.com

Northern California

Santa Rosa Jr. College

Sept. 21-23

Jay Samonte
707-524-1787

jsamonte@santarosa.edu

Regional Archives
2009

2010

2011
Additional Information
  • Coaches Workspace
  • Players in the Pros
  • ITA Advantage - Member Discounts



  • Subscribe to the ITA Newsletter!
    Email: