2011 USTA/ITA Regional Championships

 2010_Regional_logo_web_USTA_ITA

The USTA/ITA Regional Championships feature some of the top men's and women's players competing in each of the ITA's regions across the country over the course
of the next two months. 
Over 8,000 student-athletes from NCAA Division I, II, III, NAIA, Junior and Community Colleges compete at one of the 88 USTA/ITA Regional
Championships held across the country.
 

2011 Division I
Regional Championships

2011 Small College 
Regional Championships

Event Information


Host Site Quick Links

Event Information

Tournament Codes


NCAA Division II

SC Tournament Codes

Request Form to Play
Out of Region


NCAA Division III

Request Form to Play
Out of Region

(DIII Only)

2012 Host Site Application

 

NAIA and JuCo

2012 Host Site Application

 

2011 USTA/ITA REGIONAL CHAMPIONSHIPS

** For photos of the champions, like the ITA on Facebook and follow the ITA on Twitter. **

DIVISION I MEN
Region Site Dates Tournament Director Champions Results
Northwest University of Washington 10/21-10/25 Matt Anger S: Ryan Thacher (Stanford)
D: Carlos Cueto/Ben McLachlan (California)
Draws
206-543-1131
manger@uw.edu
Southwest Pepperdine 10/20-10/24 Adam Steinberg S: Ray Sarmiento (USC)
D: Nikola Bubnic/Thibaut Visy (San Diego)
Draws
310-383-1294
adam.steinberg@pepperdine.edu
Mountain Darling Tennis Center 10/19-10/23 Sandra Foley S: Damian Hume (Boise State)
D: Marius Cirstea/Andrew Dobbs (Idaho)
Draws
702-229-2100
sandy@darlingtennisecnter.net
Texas Texas A&M 10/21-10/24 Bob McKinley S: Gonzalo Escobar (Texas Tech)
D: Chris Camillone/David Holiner (Texas)
Draws
979-218-5517
bmckinley@athletics.tamu.edu
Central University of Tulsa 10/21-10/25 Vince Westbrook S: Tsvetan Mihov (Oklahoma)
D: Clifford Marsland/Ashley Watling (Tulsa)
Draws
918-631-5090
vince-westbrook@utulsa.edu
Midwest Ohio State 10/13-10/18 Jerry Davis S: Blaz Rola (Ohio State)
D: Chase Buchanan/Peter Kobelt (Ohio State)
Draws
614-247-2039
davis.1002@osu.edu
Northeast Cornell 10/13-10/18 Brendan Lynch S: Vasko Mladenov (St. John's)
D: Matt Siow/Matt Spindler (Princeton)
Draws
607-272-0082
blynch234@gmail.com
Ohio Valley University of Tennessee 10/20-10/24 Sam Winterbotham S: Alex Musialek (Kentucky)
D: Mikelis Libietis/Hunter Reese (Tennessee)
Draws
865-974-1253
swinter2@utk.edu
Atlantic University of Virginia 10/20-10/23 Brian Boland S: Jamie Whiteford (William & Mary)
D: John Collins/Maros Horny (Maryland)
Draws
434-981-9414
bpb8n@virignia.edu
Carolina UNC Chapel Hill 10/13-10/17 Sam Paul S: Chris Mengel (Duke)
D: Chris Mengel/Henrique Cunha (Duke)
Draws
919-962-6363
Spaul@uncaa.unc.edu
Southern Auburn University 10/20-10/24 Eric Shore S: Andreas Mies (Auburn)
D: Johan Backstrom/Jonas Lutjen (Ole Miss)
Draws
334-750-1259
shoreej@auburn.edu
Southeast University of Georgia 10/21-10/24 Manuel Diaz S: Kevin King (Georgia Tech)
D: Billy Federhofer/Nassim Slilam (Florida)
Draws
706-542-9348
mannydiaz@sports.uga.edu
DIVISION I WOMEN
Region Site Dates Tournament Director Champions Results
Northwest Stanford 10/21-10/25 Lele Forood S: Nicole Gibbs (Stanford)
D: Stacey Tan/Ellen Tsay (Stanford)
Draws
650-723-9540
lelef@stanford.edu
Southwest Univ. of San Diego / SDSU 10/20-10/24 Sherri Stephens S: Sabrina Santamaria (USC)
D: Robin Anderson/Skylar Morton (UCLA)
Draws
619-260-8893
sherris@sandiego.edu
Mountain UNLV 10/12-10/16 Kevin Cory S: Aleksandra Josifoska (UNLV)
D: Veronica Popovici/Simona Synkova (Wyoming)
Draws
702-895-3009
kevin.cory@unlv.edu
Texas Texas Christian University 10/21-10/25 Jason Marshall S: Diana Nakic (Baylor)
D: Millie Nichols/Olivia Smith (TCU)
Draws
817-257-5782
jason.marshall@tcu.edu
Central University of Tulsa 10/20-10/24 Dean Orford S: Sam Vickers (Tulsa)
D: Marie-Pier Huet/Whitney Ritchie (Oklahoma)
Draws
918-631-3186
dean-orford@utulsa.edu
Midwest Ohio State 10/20-10/25 Jerry Davis S: Emina Bektas (Michigan)
D: Kristy Frilling/Shannon Mathews (Notre Dame)
Draws
614-247-2039
davis.1002@osu.edu
Northeast Yale 10/21-10/25 Danielle McNamara S: Nicole Bartnik (Columbia)
D: Alex Kelleher/Olga Khmylev (Boston College)
Draws
203-432-1493
danielle.mcnamara@yale.edu
Ohio Valley University of Memphis 10/14-10/18 Peter Lebedevs/Lee Walker S: Jackie Wu (Vanderbilt)
D: Natalie Pluskota/Kata Szekely (Tennessee)
Draws
901-678-2328
ltwalker@memphis.edu
Atlantic Old Dominion University 10/21-10/25 Mary Jordan S: Cristina Stancu (Maryland)
D: Ana Belzunce/Welma Luus (Maryland)
Draws
757-683-3134
majordan@odu.edu
Carolina UNC Chapel Hill 10/20-10/24 Brian Kalbas S: Lauren McHale (North Carolina)
D: Josipa Bek/Keri Wong (Clemson)
Draws
919-962-6262
bkalbas@email.unc.edu
Southern Samford 10/21-10/24 David Vest S: Kristi Boxx (Ole Miss)
D: Alexa Guarachi/Mary Anne Macfarlane (Alabama)
Draws
205-948-3000
dvest@samford.edu
Southeast University of Florida 10/21-10/24 Jack Pfaff/Kate Harte S: Chelsey Gullickson (Georgia)
D: Chelsey Gullickson/Lilly Kimbell (Georgia)
Draws
352-375-4683 x 4600
kateh@gators.uaa.ufl.edu
DIVISION II MEN
Region Site Dates Tournament Director Champions Results
East Chestnut Hill 09/17-09/19 Albert Stroble S: Daniele Piludu (Concordia)
D: Attila Toth/Nikolaj Wulff (Queens College)
Draws
215-242-7715
stroblea@chc.edu
Atlantic Mercyhurst 09/30-10/02 Jerome Simon S: Vlad Catlan (Bluefield State)
D: Vlad Catlan/Niklas Sparr (Bluefield State)
Draws
jfsimon@adelphia.net
Francis Marion 09/23-09/26 Garth Thomson S: Christiaan Lee-Daigle (Queens Univ. of Charlotte)
D: Matus Mydla/Pedro Scocuglia (Armstrong Atlantic)
Draws
Southeast 843-661-1185
gthomson@fmarion.edu
Valdosta State 09/22-09/25 John Hansen S: Lucas Jovita (Rollins)
D: Christian Hansen/Louis Loeffler (Valdosta State)
Draws
South 229-333-5902
jhansen@valdosta.edu
Midwest Grand Valley State 09/23-09/25 John Black S: Uno Lapimaa (Lewis)
D: Diego Gimenez/Juan Quiroz (Southern Indiana)
Draws
616-331-3378
blackjo@gvsu.edu
Nebraska Kearney 09/30-10/02 Jake Saulsbury S: Lucio Cangiano (Metro State)
D: Yeswanth Nadella/Josh Raymond (Nebraska-Kearney)
Draws
Central 308-746-3543
saulsburyjw@unk.edu
South Central Southwest Baptist University 09/30-10/02 John Bryant S: Hans Hach (Abilene Christian)
D: Domingos Carissimo/Jorge Margiotta (SW Baptist)
Draws
417-327-3809
jabryant@sbuniv.edu
West Cal State LA             09/29-10/01 Sandy Kriezel S: Zevhan Zakharov (BYU Hawaii)
D: Devon Sousa/Austin West (UC San Diego)
Draws
323-343-3094
sandy.kriezel@calstatela.edu
DIVISION II WOMEN
Region Site Dates Tournament Director Champions Results
East Chestnut Hill 09/17-09/19 Albert Stroble S: Sara Burinato (NYIT)
D: Erika Goldsmith/Linda Tatala-Colin (Queens College)
Draws
215-242-7715
stroblea@chc.edu
Atlantic University of Charleston 09/24-09/26 Shari Reed S: Martina Rubesova (Cal PA)
D: Martina Rubesova/Franziska Steinhardt (Cal PA)
Draws
304-346-5391
ucshar@aol.com
Francis Marion 09/23-09/26 Garth Thomson S: Barbora Krtickova (Armstrong Atlantic)
D: Barbora Krtickova/Aleksandra Filipovski (Armstrong Atlantic)
Draws
Southeast 843-661-1185
gthomson@fmarion.edu
Valdosta State 09/22-09/25 John Hansen S: Ioana Ivan (Lynn)
D: Ioana Ivan/Sabine Krause (Lynn)
Draws
South 229-333-5902
jhansen@valdosta.edu
Midwest University of Indianapolis 09/16-09/18 John Venter Draws
317-506-3799 S: Zsofia Kranczicki (Lewis)
jventer@uindy.edu D: Zsofia Kranczicki/Zsofia Lanstiak (Lewis)
Central Nebraska Kearney 09/16-09/18 Jake Saulsbury Draws
308-746-3543 S: Vanessa Gunawan (Nebraska-Kearney)
saulsburyjw@unk.edu D: Katy Lehenbauer/Paula Peters (William Jewell)
South Central Southwest Baptist University 09/30-10/02 John Bryant S: Julia Mongin (Abilene Christian)
D: Hannah Kelley/Micah Hermsdorf (Abilene Christian)
Draws
417-327-3809
jabryant@sbuniv.edu
West Cal State LA 09/29-10/01 Sandy Kriezel S: Annie Hwang (BYU Hawaii)
D: Annie Hwang/Sherry Liu (BYU Hawaii)
Draws
323-343-3094
sandy.kriezel@calstatela.edu
DIVISION III MEN
Region Site Dates Tournament Director Champions Results
New England Williams College 09/23-09/25 Dan Greenberg S: Joey Fritz (Amherst)
D: Bryan Chow/Richard Meyer (Williams)
Draws
413-597-4950
drg1@williams.edu
Northeast Skidmore College 09/30-10/02 Nathan Simms S: Yevgeny Perepelov (Hunter)
D: Andrew Guzick/Ben Guzick (Vassar)
Draws
518-369-0552
nsimms@skidmore.edu
Southeast Uni. of Mary Washington 10/01-10/03 Todd Helbling S: Andy Hersh (Johns Hopkins)
D: Matt King/Eric Shulman (Christopher Newport)
Draws
540-654-2486
thelblin@umw.edu
South Sewanee: Univ. of the South 09/30-10/02 John Schackelford S: Dillon Pottish (Emory)
D: Alexey Rumyantsev/Robert Kjellberg (NC Wesleyan)
Draws
931-598-1485
jshackel@sewanee.edu
Central Washington Univ. St. Louis 09/23-09/26 Roger Follmer S: Adam Putterman (Washington University)
D: Ben Kopecky/Sam Miles (DePauw)
Draws
314-935-6801
follmer@wustl.edu
Midwest Gustavus Adolphus College 09/30-10/02 Tommy Valentini S: Amrik Donkena (Gustavus Adolphus)
D: Amrik Donkena/Mya Smith-Dennis (Gustavus Adolphus)
Draws
507-933-6446
tvalenti@gustavus.edu
Southwest Trinity University 09/30-10/02 Butch Newman S: Max Frey (Trinity)
D: Max Frey/Erick DelaFuente (Trinity)
Draws
210-999-8271
bnewman@trinity.edu
Northwest Whitman College 09/24-09/26 Jeff Northam S: Andrew La Cava (Whitman)
D: Conor Holton-Burke/Matt Tesmond (Whitman)
Draws
509-301-8508
northqjw@whitman.edu
Claremont-Mudd-Scripps Colleges 09/30-10/02 Paul Settles S: Alex Lane (Claremont-Mudd-Scripps)
D: Nicholas Ballou/Ray Worley (Cal Lutheran)
Draws
West 909-607-3563
paul.settles@cms.claremont.edu
DIVISION III WOMEN
Region Site Dates Tournament Director Champions Results
New England Bates College 09/30-10/02 Paul Gastonguay S: Lok-Sze Leung (Middlebury)
D: Jordan Brewer/Laura Danzig (Amherst)
Draws
207-650-5336
pgastong@bates.edu
Northeast William Smith College 09/24-09/26 Chip Fishback S: Ava Sadeghi (Vassar)
D: Lee Ford/Nataly Mendoza (Skidmore)
Scores
315-781-3936
fishback@hws.edu
Southeast Mary Washington 09/24-09/26 Patrick Catullo S: Sonja Meighan (Washington & Lee)
D: Laura Chen/Courtney Chin (Carnegie Mellon)
Draws
540-654-2489
pcatullo@umw.edu
South Emory University 09/22-09/25 Amy Bryant S: Gabrielle Clark (Emory)
D: Gabrielle Clark/Zahra Dawson (Emory)
Draws
404-840-4281
amy.bryant@emory.edu
Central Kalamazoo College 09/30-10/02 Mark Murphy S: Kendra Higgins (Chicago)
D: Kendra Higgins/Jennifer Kung (Chicago)
Draws
269-337-5793
mmurphy@kzoo.edu
Midwest Gustavus Adolphus College 09/23-09/25 Jon Carlson S: Kalla Schaefer (Wisconsin-Whitewater)
D: Kalla Schaefer/Alexandra Baylliss (Wisconsin-Whitewater)
Draws
507-933-7694
carlson@gustavus.edu
Southwest University of Texas at Tyler 09/23-09/25 Chris Bizot S: Mackenzie Knoop (Trinity)
D: Mackenzie Knoop/Stephanie Williamson (Trinity)
Draws
903-566-7499
cbizot@uttyler.edu
Northwest Willamette 10/01-10/03 Becky Roberts S: Alyssa Roberg (Whitman)
D: Alyssa Roberg/Courtney Lawless (Whitman)
Draws
503-949-9838
rbrobert@willamette.edu
Claremont-Mudd-Scripps Colleges 09/30-10/02 Max Retzlaff S: Kristin Lim (Claremont-Mudd-Scripps)
D: Crystal Lim/Kristin Lim (Claremont-Mudd-Scripps)
Draws
West 909-607-4237
maxanne.retzlaff@cms.claremont.edu
NAIA MEN
Region Site Dates Tournament Director Champions Results
South Scad Atlanta 09/30-10/02 Brad Iftner S: Loic Didavi (Xavier)
D: Loic Didavi/Zach Taylor (Xavier)
Draws
404-353-3607
biftner@scad.edu
Southeast Brescia University 09/29-10/01 Jack Etchison S: Fernando Bogajo (Lindsey Wilson)
D: Evan Sanna/Antonio Manuel Marcelo (Cumberland)
Draws
270-315-1495
jack.etchison@brescia.edu
Midwest Aquinas 09/15-09/17 Stephen Rose S: Vladislav Khudziy (Huntington)
D: Vladislav Khudziy/Augusto Velez (Huntington)
Draws
616-632-8900    
spaamrose@sbcglobal.net
Florida Embry-Riddle Univ. 09/29-10/02 John Phillips S: Chris Freeman (Embry-Riddle)
D: Adrian Bayh/Patrick Besch (Embry-Riddle) 
Draws
386-323-5020
john.phillips@erau.edu
Central - West Bethel College - KS 09/23-09/25 Lonnie Isaac S: Laurentsi Arakhamiya (Graceland)
D: Marcelo Alecio/Kane Olsen (Bethany)
Draws
316-284-5395
lisaac@bethelks.edu
Central - East McKendree 09/30-10/02 Chris McMillin S: Julian Kurz (Olivet Nazarene)
D: Sebastian Esquetini/Diego Gonsalvez (Olivet Nazarene)
Unavailable
618-537-6513
cmmcmillin@mckendree.edu
Southwest Oklahoma Baptist 09/30-10/01 Steve Fluke S: Bruno Tiberti (OK Christian)
D: Bruno Tiberti/Martin Poboril (OK Christian)
Draws
405-585-5305
steve.fluke@okbu.edu
West Azusa Pacific 09/29-10/01 Mark Bohren S: Cledson Carvalho (Fresno Pacific)
D: Cledson Carvalho/Nathan Martinet (Fresno Pacific)
Draws
626-543-0164
mbohren@apu.edu
NAIA WOMEN
Region Site Dates Tournament Director Champions Results
South Scad Atlanta 09/30-10/02 Brad Iftner S: Ana Veselinovic (AUM)
D: Ana Veselinovic/Jade Curtis (AUM)
Draws
404-353-3607
biftner@scad.edu
Southeast Brescia University 09/29-10/01 Jack Etchison S: Trina Slapeka (Lindsey Wilson)
D: Trina Slapeka/Laura Vergara (Lindsey Wilson)
Draws
270-315-1495
jack.etchison@brescia.edu
Midwest Aquinas 09/15-09/17 Stephen Rose S: Germania Bedon (Taylor)
D: Denisse Favela/Diana Favela (Davenport)
Draws
616-632-8900
spaamrose@sbcglobal.net
Florida Embry-Riddle Univ. 09/29-10/02 John Phillips S: Rocio Frej Vitalle (Embry-Riddle)
D: Yi Ching Chen/Josefine Strom (Embry-Riddle)
Draws
386-323-5020
john.phillips@erau.edu
Central - West Bethel College - KS 09/23-09/25 Lonnie Isaac S: Tatiana Fontecha (Graceland)
D: Amy Grossklag/Maria Martinez (Evangel)
Draws
316-284-5395
lisaac@bethelks.edu
Central - East McKendree 09/30-10/02 Chris McMillin S: Aziza Butoyi (Olivet Nazarene)
D: Aziza Butoyi/Aurelie Hascoet (Olivet Nazarene)
Unavailable
618-537-6513
cmmcmillin@mckendree.edu
Southwest Oklahoma Baptist 09/30-10/01 Steve Fluke S: Hermon Bhrane (OK Christian)
D: Hermon Bhrane/Lucie Sipkova (OK Christian)
Draws
405-585-5305
steve.fluke@okbu.edu
West Azusa Pacific 09/29-10/01 Mark Bohren S: Marie Boura (Fresno Pacific)
D: Marie Boura/Erika Januskova (Fresno Pacific)
Draws
626-543-0164
mbohren@apu.edu
JUNIOR COLLEGE MEN
Region Site Dates Tournament Director Champions Results
Southeast Central Alabama CC 09/22-09/25 Kathleen Thompson S: Menford Owusu (Georgia Perimeter)
D: Menford Owusu/Issey Ijuin (Georgia Perimeter)
Draws
256-215-4332
kthompson@cacc.edu
Southern Meridian CC 09/29-10/01 Wanda McPhail S: Kevin Aleksandruk (Itawamba)
D: Marco Knezevic/Mario Huljev (Copiah-Lincoln)
Draws
601-484-8790
wmcphail@meridiancc.edu
Central Seminole State College 09/30-10/01 Brian Nelson S: Admire Mushonga (Seminole State)
D: Admire Mushonga/Oliver Andersen (Seminole State)
Draws
405-584-1170
b.nelson@sscok.edu
Southwest Laredo CC 09/30-10/02 Jaime Donjuan S: Kyle Rowe (Collin)
D: Kyle Rowe/Michael Tymkiw (Collin)
Draws
956-721-5178
jdonjuan@laredo.edu
Southern California Cerritos College 09/23-09/25 Alvin Kim S: Moises Cardenas (L.A. Pierce)
D: Moises Cardenas/Richard Catabona (L.A. Pierce)
Draws
562-896-8949
coachalvin@yahoo.com
Santa Rosa Jr. College 09/23-09/25 Jay Samonte S: Andre Almeida (Fresno City)
D: Sam Bertram/David Mejia (Fresno City)


Draws

Northern California 707-524-1787
jsamonte@santarosa.edu
JUNIOR COLLEGE WOMEN
Region                        Site                                               Dates Tournament Director Champions Results  
Southeast Central Alabama CC 09/22-09/25 Kathleen Thompson S: Salma Dahbi (Georgia Perimeter)
D: Salma Dahbi/Idia Amen (Georgia Perimeter)
Draws
256-215-4332
kthompson@cacc.edu
Southern Meridian CC 09/29-10/01 Wanda McPhail S: Monica Rekkedal (Meridian)
D: Monica Rekkedal/Cecilly Monsour (Meridian)
Draws
601-484-8790
wmcphail@meridiancc.edu
Central Seminole State College 09/30-10/01 Brian Nelson S: Chloe Murphy (Seminole State)
D: Zsofia Biro/Diana Davitaia (Cowley)
Draws
405-584-1170
b.nelson@sscok.edu
Southwest Laredo CC 09/30-10/02 Jaime Donjuan S: Kerrie Cartwright (Tyler)
D: Kerrie Cartwright/Audrey Leitz (Tyler)
Draws
956-721-5178
jdonjuan@laredo.edu
Florida Hillsborough Community College 09/30-10/02 Shaimaa Elsisi S: Greta Veinberga (St. Petersburg)
D: Greta Veinberga/Yurina Kunishima (St. Petersburg)
Draws
334-672-6167
shaimaaseif@yahoo.com
Southern California Cerritos College 09/23-09/25 Alvin Kim S: Jourdan Jefferson (Mt. San Antonio)
D: Chelsea Logan/Lindsey Thornburg (Cypress)
Draws
562-896-8949
coachalvin@yahoo.com

Santa Rosa Jr. College 09/23-09/25 Jay Samonte S: Alex McDonald (Reedley)
D: Alex McDonald/Jasmine Martinez (Reedley)


Draws 

Northern California 707-524-1787
jsamonte@santarosa.edu



Regional Archives
2009 2010

Additional Information
  • Coaches Workspace
  • Players in the Pros
  • ITA Advantage - Member Discounts



  • Subscribe to the ITA Newsletter!
    Email: