Regional Championships

 ITA Logo Oracle

2016 ITA Regional Championships
Small College: September 15-October 3, 2016
Division I: October 12-24, 2016

The ITA Regional Championships feature some of the top men's and women's players across the country. Over 8,000 student-athletes from NCAA Division I, II, III, NAIA, Junior and Community Colleges compete across 85 USTA/ITA Regional Championships around the country. 

 

New Page 1
DIVISION I MEN - 2016
     
ITA Region Site Dates Tournament Director
Northwest  California
Oct. 13-17
Peter Wright
Phone: 510-334-6936
E-mail: pwright@berkeley.edu
Southwest Pepperdine Oct. 20-24
Marcelo Ferreira
Phone: 828-450-7836
E-mail: marcelo.ferreira@pepperdine.edu
Mountain Darling Tennis Center
Oct. 19-23
Jeff Foley
Phone: 702-229-2100
E-mail: jeff@darlingtenniscenter.net
Texas   TCU
Oct. 21-24 Craig Smith
Phone: 817-257-5650
E-mail: c.smith@tcu.edu
Central  Oklahoma State
Oct. 20-24
Jay Udwadia
Phone: 805-405-9839
E-mail: udwadia@okstate.edu
Midwest Ohio State
Oct. 20-24 Ericka Hoon
Phone: 614-292-6103
E-mail: hoon.6@osu.edu
Northeast  Penn
Oct. 20-25 David Geatz
Phone: 607-279-9670
E-mail: dgeatz@upenn.edu
Ohio Valley Tennessee Oct. 20-24
Ethan Stanley
Phone: 865-974-9778
E-mail: stanleye@vols.utk.edu
Atlantic Virginia Tech
Oct. 13-17 Jim Thompson
Phone: 540-250-5192
E-mail: jthomp@vt.edu
Carolina  Duke Oct. 14-18 Ramsey Smith
Phone: 919-812-6031
E-mail: ramsey.smith@duke.edu
Southern  Auburn Oct. 14-17 Bobby Reynolds 
Phone: TBD
E-mail: TBD
Southeast  Florida State
Oct. 19-24
Dwayne Hultquist
Phone: 850-644-1893
E-mail: tdbrown@fsu.edu
       
DIVISION I WOMEN - 2016
     
ITA Region Host Site Dates Tournament Director
Northwest  Stanford Oct. 21-24
Lele Forood
Phone: 650-305-0368
E-mail: lelef@stanford.edu
Southwest  San Diego Oct. 20-24 Sherri Stephens
Phone: 619-594-6505
Email: sherris@sandiego.edu
Mountain New Mexico
Oct. 12-16 TBD
Phone: TBD
E-mail: TBD
Texas  Baylor
Oct. 20-24 Joey Scrivano
Phone: 254-709-2095
E-mail: joey_scrivano@baylor.edu
Central Minnesota
Oct. 13-17 John Pratt
Phone: 612-624-7664
E-mail: pratt038@umn.edu
Midwest Michigan State
Oct. 20-24 Kim Bruno
Phone: 860-786-8318
E-mail: brunokim@ath.msu.edu
Northeast Yale
Oct. 20-24 Danielle McNamara
Phone: 203-432-1493
E-mail: danielle.mcnamara@yale.edu 
Ohio Valley Middle Tennessee State
Oct. 20-24 Charlie Ramsay
Phone: 615-869-8152
E-mail: charlie.ramsay@mtsu.edu
Atlantic Old Dominion
Oct. 14-18
Mary Jordan
Phone: 757-683-3134
E-mail: majordan@odu.edu
Carolina  North Carolina Oct. 20-24 Brian Kalbas
Phone: 919-962-6262
E-mail: bkalbas@uncaa.unc.edu
Southern  Alabama Oct. 14-17 Jenny Mainz
Phone: 205-310-0378
E-mail: jmainz@ia.ua.edu
Southeast Florida
Oct. 20-24 Kate Harte
Phone: 352-375-4683x4600
E-mail: kateh@gators.ufl.edu
       
DIVISION II MEN - 2016
     
ITA Region Host Site Dates Tournament Director
East NYIT TBD Jason Pasion
Phone: TBD
Email: jpasion@nyit.edu
Atlantic Mercyhurst
Sept. 23-25
Jerome Simon
Phone: 814-838-9842
E-mail: jsimon@mercyhurst.edu
Southeast Palmetto Tennis Center
Sept. 29- Oct. 3
Sam Kiser
Phone: 803-774-3969
E-mail: palmettotennis@sumter-sc.com
South Florida Southern
Sept. 23-26
Trish Riddell
Phone: 813-616-6442
E-mail: priddell@flsouthern.edu
Midwest Indianapolis
Sept. 16-18
Malik Tabet
Phone: 317-788-7713
E-mail: tabetm@uindy.edu
Central  Central Oklahoma
Sept. 30- Oct. 3
Jaron Maestas
Phone: 918-510-0065
E-mail: jmaestas@uco.edu
South Central Midwestern State
Sept. 23-25
Scott Linn
Phone: 940-235-0967
E-mail: scott.linn@mwsu.edu
West Azusa Pacific
Sept. 29- Oct. 1
Mark Bohren
Phone: 626-543-0164
E-mail: mbohren@apu.edu
       
DIVISION II WOMEN - 2016
 
   
ITA Region Host Site Dates Tournament Director
East NYIT TBD
Jason Pasion
Phone: TBD
Email: jpasion@nyit.edu
Atlantic Mercyhurst
Sept. 17-19
Jerome Simon
Phone: 814-838-9832
E-mail: jsimon@mercyhurst.edu
Southeast  Palmetto Tennis Center
Sept. 29- Oct. 3
Sam Kiser
Phone: 803-774-3969
E-mail: palmettotennis@sumter-sc.com
South Florida Southern
Sept. 23-26
Trish Riddell
Phone: 813-616-6442
E-mail: priddell@flsouthern.edu
Midwest Grand Valley State
Sept. 23-25 John Black
Phone: 616-331-3378
E-mail: blackjo@gvsu.edu
Central Central Oklahoma
Sept. 30- Oct. 3
Jaron Maestas
Phone: 918-510-0065
E-mail: jmaestas@uco.edu
South Central Dallas Baptist
Sept. 29- Oct. 1
Sarah Gray
Phone: 214-333-5324
E-mail: sarahg@dbu.edu
West Azusa Pacific
Sept. 29- Oct. 1
Mark Bohren
Phone: 626-543-0164
E-mail: mbohren@apu.edu
       
DIVISION III MEN - 2016
     
ITA Region Host Site Dates Tournament Director
New England Williams
Sept. 30- Oct. 2
Dan Greenberg
Phone: 919-656-6361
E-mail: drg1@williams.edu
Northeast  Hobart Oct. 1-3
Tim Riskie
Phone: 315-781-3645
E-mail: riskie@hws.edu
Southeast Mary Washington
Oct. 1-3
Todd Helbling
Phone: 540-809-9147
E-mail: thelblin@umw.edu
South     (Host Site Change) Sewanee Sept. 30- Oct. 2
John Shackelford
Phone: 931-636-4656
Email: jshackel@sewanee.edu
Central Kalamazoo College
Sept. 23-25
Mark Murphy
Phone: 269-337-5793
E-mail: mmurphy@kzoo.edu
Midwest  Gustavus Adolphus
Sept. 30- Oct. 3
Tommy Valentini
Phone: 507-933-6446
E-mail: valentini@gac.edu
Southwest Texas Tyler
Sept. 30- Oct. 3
Chris Bizot
Phone: 903-566-7499
E-mail: cbizot@uttyler.edu
Northwest Whitman Sept. 23-26
Jeff Northam
Phone: 509-301-8508
E-mail: northajw@whitman.edu
West Pomona Pitzer
Sept. 30- Oct. 2
Steve Bickham
Phone: 909-601-8427
E-mail: steve.bickham@pomona.edu
       
DIVISION III WOMEN - 2016
   
ITA Region Host Site Dates Tournament Director
New England MIT Sept. 23-25
Carol Matsuzaki
Phone: 617-513-3518
E-mail: handy@mit.edu
Northeast  William Smith
Sept. 24-26
Chip Fishback
Phone: 315-415-0955
E-mail: fishback@hws.edu
Southeast Mary Washington
Sept. 24-26
Patrick Catullo
Phone: 540-654-2489
E-mail: pcatullo@umw.edu
South  Emory Sept. 23-25
Amy Bryant
Phone: 404-727-6539
E-mail: amy.bryant@emory.edu
Central Kalamazoo College
Sept. 30- Oct. 2
Mark Murphy
Phone: 269-337-5793
E-mail: mmurphy@kzoo.edu
Midwest  Gustavus Adolphus
Sept. 23-25
Jon Carlson
Phone: 612-964-5801
E-mail: carlson@gac.edu
Southwest McMurry & Hardin Simmons
Sept. 23-25
Shane Williford
Phone: 325-670-1446
E-mail: swilliford@hsutx.edu
Northwest Whitman Sept. 30- Oct. 2
John Hein
Phone: 509-301-8502
E-mail: heinj@whitman.edu
West  Pomona Pitzer
Sept. 30- Oct. 2
Steve Bickham
Phone: 909-601-8427
E-mail: steve.bickham@pomona.edu
       
NAIA MEN - 2016
     
ITA Region Host Site Dates Tournament Director
South  Georgia Gwinnett
Sept. 23-25
Chase Hodges
Phone: 678-822-2774
E-mail: chodges1@ggc.edu
Southeast  Georgetown College Sept. 22-25
Michael Cunningham
Phone: 859-421-0164
E-mail: mrcunningham02@gmail.com
Midwest  Davenport Sept. 15-17
Patrick Grashorn
Phone: 616-485-6469
E-mail: pgrashorn@davenport.edu
Florida  Warner Sept. 21-25
Jose Martinez
Phone: 863-206-1533
E-mail: tennis@warner.edu
Central - West/ Southwest Ottawa University
Sept. 16-18
Adam Summitt
Phone: 785-248-2640
E-mail: adam.summitt@ottawa.edu
Central - East Olivet Nazarene
Sept. 15-17
Christopher Tudor
Phone: 815-216-2238
E-mail: ctudor1@olivet.edu
West  Biola Sept. 22-24
Dee Henry
Phone: 562-822-8597
E-mail: dee.henry@biola.edu
       
NAIA WOMEN - 2016
     
ITA Region Host Site Dates Tournament Director
South  Georgia Gwinnett
Sept. 23-25
Chase Hodges
Phone: 678-822-2774
E-mail: chodges1@ggc.edu
Southeast  Georgetown College Sept. 22-25 Michael Cunningham
Phone: 859-421-0164
E-mail: mrcunningham02@gmail.com
Midwest  Davenport Sept. 15-17
Patrick Grashorn
Phone: 616-485-6469
E-mail: pgrashorn@davenport.edu
Florida  Warner Sept. 21-25
Jose Martinez
Phone: 863-206-1533
E-mail: tennis@warner.edu
Central - West/ Southwest Ottawa University
Sept. 16-18
Adam Summitt
Phone: 785-248-2640
E-mail: adam.summitt@ottawa.edu
Central - East Olivet Nazarene
Sept. 15-17
Christopher Tudor
Phone: 815-216-2238
E-mail: ctudor1@olivet.edu
West  Biola Sept. 22-24
Dee Henry
Phone: 562-822-8597
E-mail: dee.henry@biola.edu
       
JUNIOR COLLEGE MEN - 2016
   
ITA Region Host Site Dates Tournament Director
Southeast  ABAC Sept. 23-25
Dale White
Phone: 229-391-4937
E-mail: dwhite@abac.edu
Southern Meridian Sept. 21-24
Wanda McPhail
Phone: 601-934-1326
E-mail: wmcphail@meridiancc.edu
Central Seminole State
Sept. 30- Oct. 2
Brian Nelson
Phone: 405-584-1170                      
E-mail: b.nelson@sscok.edu
Southwest Tyler JC
Sept. 23-25
Dash Connell                      
Phone: 903-510-2313
E-mail: jcon@tjc.edu
Southern California  Cerritos Sept. 30- Oct. 2
Alvin Kim                      
Phone: 502-896-8949
E-mail: alvinukim@gmail.com
Northern California  Santa Rosa
TBD

TBD

       
JUNIOR COLLEGE WOMEN - 2016
   
ITA Region Host Site Dates Tournament Director
Southeast ABAC Sept. 23-25
Dale White
Phone: 229-391-4937
E-mail: dwhite@abac.edu
Southern Meridian Sept. 21-24
Wanda McPhail
Phone: 601-934-1326
E-mail: wmcphail@meridiancc.edu
Central Seminole State
Sept. 30- Oct .2
Brian Nelson
Phone: 405-584-1170
E-mail: b.nelson@sscok.edu
Southwest Tyler JC
Sept. 23-25
Dash Connell                      
Phone: 903-510-2313
E-mail: jcon@tjc.edu
Florida  Eastern Florida State
Sept. 23-25
Jerry Thor
Phone: 321-433-5887
E-mail: thorj@easternflorida.edu
Southern California  Cerritos Sept. 30- Oct. 2
Alvin Kim                      
Phone: 502-896-8949
E-mail: alvinukim@gmail.com
Northern California  Santa Rosa
TBD

TBD


Out of Region Request Form
Division I
Small College

Regional Archives
2015
2014
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
Additional Information