2010 National Indoor Intercollegiate Championships

NIIC Day Four

USTA/ITA National Indoor Intercollegiate Championships

USTA-Billie Jean King National Tennis Center * Flushing, NY
November 4-7, 2010

The 2010 USTA/ITA National Indoor Intercollegiate Championships, feature the nation's top men's and women's collegiate tennis players competing at the new indoor facilities at the USTA-Billie Jean King National Tennis Center, located in Flushing, New York. Columbia University is serving as the tournament host.


These championships feature a 32-player singles field and 16-team doubles field for men and women, including: champions from USTA/ITA Regional Championships held across the country during October, the USTA/ITA National Small College "Super Bowl" champions, the doubles champions and singles quarterfinalists from the D'Novo/ITA Men's and Riviera/ITA Women's All-American Championships, as well as at-large and wild card selections made by the ITA National Tournament Committee.

This event was inaugurated in 1978 for the men and 1984 for the women and past champions and finalists include current professionals Benjamin Becker (Baylor), James Blake (Harvard), Bob and Mike Bryan (Stanford), Somdev Devvarman (Virginia), Laura Granville (Stanford), John Isner (Georgia) and Lisa Raymond (Florida). Big Ten legends and Grand Slam finalists Todd Martin (Northwestern) and MaliVai Washington (Michigan) are also among the past champions.


(Bios, Photos and Recaps)

(Bios, Photos and Recaps)


2005 2006 2007 2008


Additional Information