> ITA Tennis Homepage > Events > ITA Summer Circuit > 2012 ITA Summer Circuit

Nearly 30,000 men and women have competed in ITA Summer Circuit events since it began in 1993. The circuit provides college (and junior and alumni) players the opportunity to compete in organized events virtually year round. Although the primary focus of the circuit is to provide incoming freshmen and collegiate players the chance to compete in the summer months, for NCAA compliance purposes, the events within the ITA Summer Circuit are categorized as "open"; therefore anyone is eligible to compete in these events as long as he/she is a current ITA member.

ITA Summer Circuit LogoThe ITA Summer Circuit is currently made up of eight regional circuits (East, Mid-Atlantic, Southeast, Midwest, Central, Mountain, Texas and West) consisting of four consecutive open tournaments played during the month of July, leading up to the USTA/ITA National Summer Championships in Bloomington, Indiana in August.

The entry fee for all Summer Circuit tournaments is $60 (includes singles and doubles), with the exception of the National Clay Court Championships (Mt. Lebanon/Pittsburgh) and the USTA/ITA National Summer Championships which are both $70 (includes singles and doubles). All tournaments will use a 10-point match tie-breaker for the third set of singles; all doubles will be 8 game pro-sets. An American player who competes in at least 3 tournaments and is the point leader for that Region will automatically qualify and receive some travel reimbursement for the USTA/ITA National Summer Championships (point chart is below). Additional information specific to each tournament can be found on the registration page.

Determined by the ITA Board of Directors at its annual meeting in December 2008, all participants in the ITA Summer Circuit MUST be an ITA member. Memberships are available for current college players, junior players, alumni and more. Varsity student-athlete and junior memberships are $25/year and additional membership registration information can be found at: http://www.itatennis.com/AboutITA/Membership.htm

Point Chart Host Site Application
Click here to Register for the 2012 ITA Summer Circuit Events

Region/Site Dates Tournament Director   Email Draws
Laguna Niguel July 7-9 Mark Spearman mes@spearmanclubs.com Draws
Univ. of La Verne-Upland July 14-16 Yolanda Duron yduron@laverne.edu Draws
Azusa Pacific July 21-23 Mark Bohren mbohren@apu.edu Draws
Cal State LA July 28-30 Sandy Kriezel sandy.kriezel@calstatela.edu Draws
Pittsburgh July 2-6 Dan Hackett danhackettcpa@yahoo.com Draws
Dartmouth July 14-17 Bob Dallis robert.dallis@dartmouth.edu Draws
Middlebury College July 22-24 Mike Morgan mmorgan@middlebury.edu Draws
Cornell July 27-30 Mike Stevens mgs229@cornell.edu Draws
Virginia Tech June 30-July 2 Jim Thompson vttennis@vt.edu Draws
Mary Washington July 13-15 Women: Todd Helbling Men: Patrick Catullo thelblin@umw.edu; pcatullo@umw.edu Draws
UNC - Chapel Hill July 20-23 Sam Paul unctennis@uncaa.unc.edu Draws
UNC - Greensboro July 28-30 Jeff Trivette uncgtennis@uncg.edu Draws
Purdue University July 7-9 Laura Glitz lglitz@purdue.edu Draws
Western Michigan University July 14-16 David Morin david.morin@wmich.edu Draws
Ohio State July 21-23 Chuck Merzbacher merzbacher.1@osu.edu Draws
Indiana University July 28-30 Ramiro Azcui razcui@indiana.edu Draws
Washington Univ. (St. Louis) June 29- July 2 Kelly Stahlhuth Kstahlhuth@wustl.edu Draws
Wichita State University July 7-9 Colin Foster colin.foster@wichita.edu Draws
University of Kansas July 20-22 Amy Holt amyhall@ku.edu Draws
University of Oklahoma July 28-30 Cristina Moros moros@ou.edu Draws
US Air Force Academy July 7-9 Kim Gidley kim.gidley@usafa.edu Draws
University of Denver July 14-16 Christopher Lam christopher.lam@du.edu Draws
University of Colorado Tennis Club July 21-23 Nicole Kenneally nicole.kenneally@colorado.edu Draws
Florida State July 8-10 Jennifer Hyde jhyde@fsu.edu Draws
University of Georgia July 12-15 Frank Polito fpolito@sports.uga.edu Draws
University of Alabama July 20-23 Jenny Mainz jmainz@ia.ua.edu Draws
University of Florida July 26-28 Dave Balogh davidb@gators.uaa.ufl.edu Draws
McMurry Univ July 7-9 Mark Hathorn hathornm@mcm.edu Draws
Collin College July 13-16 Marty Berryman mberryman@collin.edu Draws
UT Arlington July 21-24 Diego Benitez dbenitez@uta.edu Draws
Texas A&M University July 27-30 Mark Weaver mweaver@athletics.tamu.edu Draws
USTA/ITA National Summer Championships August 10-14 Ramiro Azcui razcui@indiana.edu Draws


ITA Summer Circuit Results**

**2006 ITA
Summer Circuit Results**

**2009 ITA
Summer Circuit Results**

ITA Summer Circuit Results**

**2007 Week-by-Week

**2010 ITA
Summer Circuit Results**

**2005 ITA
Summer Circuit Results**

**2008 Week-by-Week
**2011 ITA
Summer Circuit Results**