ITA Summer Circuit 2011

Summer Circuit Logo 2011Nearly 30,000 men and women have competed in ITA Summer Circuit events since it began in 1993. The circuit provides college (and junior and alumni) players the opportunity to compete in organized events virtually year round. Although the primary focus of the circuit is to provide incoming freshman and collegiate players the chance to compete in the summer months, for NCAA compliance purposes, the events within the ITA Summer Circuit are categorized as "open"; therefore anyone is eligible to compete in these events as long as he/she is a current ITA member.

 

The ITA Summer Circuit is currently made up of eight regional circuits (East, Mid-Atlantic, Southeast, Midwest, Central, Mountain, Texas and West)  consisting of four consecutive open tournaments played during the month of July, leading up to the USTA/ITA National Summer Championships in Bloomington, Indiana in August.

The entry fee for all Summer Circuit tournaments is $60 (includes singles and doubles), with the exception of the National Clay Court Championships (Mt. Lebanon/Pittsburgh) and the USTA/ITA National Summer Championships which are both $70 (includes singles and doubles).  All tournaments will use a 10-point match tie-breaker for the third set of singles; all doubles will be 8 game pro-sets.   An American player who competes in at least 3 tournaments and is the point leader for that Region will automatically qualify and receive some travel reimbursement for the USTA/ITA National Summer Championships (point chart is below). Additional information specific to each tournament can be found on the registration page. 

Determined by the ITA Board of Directors at its annual meeting in December 2008, all participants in the ITA Summer Circuit MUST be an ITA member. Memberships are available for current college players, junior players, alumni and more. Varsity student-athlete and junior memberships are $25/year and additional membership registration information can be found at: http://www.itatennis.com/AboutITA/Membership.htm

 

Point Chart Host Site Application

Click here to Register for the 2011 Summer Circuit Events


 

Region/Site Dates Tourn. Director Email Site Info
California



Balboa Bay Racquet Club (Newport) July 2-4 AG Longoria a.g.longoria@cox.net Draws
West End July 7-10 Ken Thomas kenthomasradiotennis@gmail.com Draws
Azuza Pacific University July 16-18 Mark Bohren mbohren@apu.edu Draws
Cal State LA July 23-25 Sandy Kriezel sandy.kriezel@calstatela.edu Draws





Northeast



Penn State July 1-4 Todd Doebler tcd10@psu.edu Draws
Pittsburgh/Mt.Lebanon July 4-9 Dan Hackett danhackettcpa@yahoo.com Draws
Dartmouth July 16-19 Bob Dallis robert.dallis@dartmouth.edu Draws
Cornell July 30-Aug 2 Tony Bresky tbresky@cornell.edu Draws





Mid-Atlantic



Virginia Tech July 8-10 Jim Thompson vttennis@vt.edu Draws
Mary Washington July 16-18 W - Todd Helbling
M - Patrick Catullo
thelblin@umw.edu  
pcatullo@umw.edu
Draws
UNC - Chapel Hill July 22-25 Sam Paul drewp@uncaa.unc.edu Draws
UNC - Greensboro July 30-Aug 1 Jeff Trivette uncgtennis@uncg.edu Draws





Midwest



Purdue University July 2-4 Roberto Aspillaga raspillaga@purdue.edu Draws
Western Michigan University July 16-18 David Morin david.morin@wmich.edu Draws
University of Cincinnati July 23-25 Angela Wilson angela.wilson@uc.edu Draws
Indiana University July 30-Aug 1 Ramiro Azcui razcui@indiana.edu Draws





Central



Washington Univ. (St. Louis) July 1-4 W - Nicole Kaupp;
M - Kelly Stahlhuth
nkaupp@wustl.edu; Kstahlhuth@wustl.edu Draws
Wichita State University July 9-11 Colin Foster colin.foster@wichita.edu Draws
University of Kansas July 22-24 Amy Holt amyhall@ku.edu Draws
University of Oklahoma July 30-Aug 1 Brook Connelly bconnelly@ou.edu Draws





Mountain



University of Colorado July 9-11 Nicole Kenneally Nicole.Kenneally@colorado.edu Draws
University of Denver July 16-18 Jeremy Wurtzman
jeremy.wurtzman@du.edu Draws
Colorado State, Fort Collins July 23-25 Jon Messick jon.messick@colostate.edu Draws





Southeast



Florida State July 8-10 Jennifer Hyde jhyde@fsu.edu Draws
University of Georgia July 14-17 Frank Polito fpolito@sports.uga.edu Draws
University of Alabama July 22-25 Billy Pate bpate@ia.ua.edu Draws
University of Florida July 28-31 Dave Balogh davidb@gators.uaa.ufl.edu Draws





Texas



McMurry Univ July 8-11 Mark Hathorn hathornm@mcm.edu Draws
Collin College July 15-18 Marty Berryman mberryman@collin.edu Draws
UT Arlington July 23-26 Diego Benitez dbenitez@uta.edu Draws
Texas A&M University July 29-Aug 1 Mark Weaver mweaver@athletics.tamu.edu Draws
 



USTA/ITA National Summer Championships August 13-17 Ramiro Azcui razcui@indiana.edu Draws


 

ARCHIVES

**2003
ITA Summer Circuit Results**

**2006 ITA
Summer Circuit Results**

**2009 ITA
Summer Circuit Results**

**2004
ITA Summer Circuit Results**

**2007 Week-by-Week
 Champions**

 **2010 ITA
Summer Circuit Results**

**2005 ITA
Summer Circuit Results**

**2008 Week-by-Week
 Champions**

Additional Information
  • Coaches Workspace
  • Players in the Pros
  • ITA Advantage - Member Discounts



  • Subscribe to the ITA Newsletter!
    Email: