2010 Summer Circuit - Archive

Summer_Circuit_Logo_2010Nearly 30,000 men and women have competed in ITA Summer Circuit events since it began in 1993. The circuit provides college (and junior and alumni) players the opportunity to compete in organized events virtually year round. Although the primary focus of the circuit is to provide incoming freshman and collegiate players the chance to compete in the summer months, for NCAA compliance purposes, the events within the ITA Summer Circuit are categorized as "open"; therefore anyone is eligible to compete in these events as long as he/she is a current ITA member.

New in 2010 is the addition of the Mid-Atlantic Circuit as well as a fourth site (New Mexico) in the Mountain Circuit. The ITA Summer Circuit is currently made up of eight regional circuits (East, Mid-Atlantic, Southeast, Midwest, Central, Mountain, Southwest and West) and all eight regions consist of four consecutive open tournaments played during the month of July, leading up to the August 7-11 ITA National Summer Championships in Bloomington, Indiana.

The entry fee for all Summer Circuit tournaments is $55 (includes singles and doubles), with the exception of the National Clay Court Championships (Mt. Lebanon/Pittsburgh) and the USTA/ITA National Summer Championships which are both $65 (includes singles and doubles).  All tournaments will use a 10-point match tie-breaker for the third set of singles; all doubles will be 8 game pro-sets.   An American player who competes in at least 3 tournaments and is the point leader for that Region will automatically qualify for the USTA/ITA National Summer Championships (point chart is below). Additional information specific to each tournament can be found on the registration page.

Similar to last year, as determined by the ITA Board of Directors at its annual meeting in December 2008, all participants in the ITA Summer Circuit MUST be an ITA member. Memberships are available for current college players, junior players, alumni and more. Varsity student-athlete and junior membership is $25/year and additional membership registration information can be found at: http://www.itatennis.com/AboutITA/Membership.htm

 


2010 Summer Circuit Events presented by the USTA


Point Chart

Week-By-Week Champions

 

Host Site Application Form

Special Feature
by Colette Lewis, Zootennis.com
Courtesy: TennisRecruiting.net



Region Dates Tourn. Director Draws
East Circuit
Pittsburgh/Mt. Lebanon Tennis Center July 6-10 Dan Hackett, danhackettcpa@yahoo.com Final Draws
Penn State University July 10-14 Todd Doebler, tcd10@psu.edu Final Draws
Dartmouth College July 17-20 Bob Dallis, robert.dallis@dartmouth.edu Final Draws
Cornell University July 24-27 Marty Johnson, martelljohnson@comcast.net Final Draws
Mid-Atlantic Circuit
Virginia Tech July 5-7 Jim Thompson, vttennis@vt.edu Final Draws
Mary Washington July 9-13 W: Todd Helbling, thelblin@umw.edu
M: Patrick Catullo, pcatullo@umw.edu
Final Draws
UNC - Chapel Hill July 16-19 Sam Paul, unctennis@uncaa.unc.edu Final Draws
UNC - Greensboro July 23-26 Jeff Trivette, uncgtennis@uncg.edu Final Draws
Southeast Circuit
Florida State July 7-9 Jennifer Hyde, jhyde@fsu.edu Final Draws
Lagoon Park (Montgomery, AL) July 10-13 Craig Shields, capitalcitytennis@mail.com Final Draws
University of Georgia July 15-18 Frank Polito, fpolito@sports.uga.edu Final Draws
University of Alabama July 23-26 Billy Pate, bpate@ia.ua.edu Final Draws
Midwest Circuit
University of Michigan July 3-5 Ronni Bernstein, ronni@umich.edu Final Draws
Western Michigan University July 10-12 David Morin, david.morin@wmich.edu Final Draws
Ohio State University July 17-19 Chuck Merzbacher, merzbacher.1@osu.edu Final Draws
Indiana University July 24-26 Ramiro Azcui, razcui@indiana.edu Final Draws
Central Circuit
Wichita State University July 3-5 Colin Foster, colin.foster@wichita.edu Final Draws
Washington Univ. (St. Louis) July 9-12 W: Roger Follmer, follmer@wustl.edu
M: Kelly Stahlhuth, kstahlhuth@wustl.edu
Final Draws
University of Kansas July 16-18 Amy Holt, amyhall@ku.edu Final Draws
University of Oklahoma July 24-26 Brook Connelly, bconnelly@ou.edu Final Draws
Southwest Circuit
McMurray Univ/Abilene Christian July 9-12 Mark Hathorn, hathornm@mcmurryadm.mcm.edu Final Draws
Collin County Community College July 16-19 Marty Berryman, mberryman@ccccd.edu Final Draws
UT Arlington July 24-26 Diego Benitez, dbenitez@uta.edu Final Draws
Texas A&M University July 30-Aug 2 Mark Weaver, mweaver@athletics.tamu.edu Final Draws
Mountain Circuit
University of Colorado July 3-5 Nicole Kenneally, Nicole.Kenneally@colorado.edu Final Draws
University of Denver July 10-12 Christopher Lam, christopher.lam@du.edu Final Draws
University of New Mexico July 17-19 Roy Canada, rcanada@unm.edu Final Draws
Air Force Academy July 24-26 Kim Gidley, kim.gidley@usafa.edu Final Draws
West Circuit
Balboa Bay Racquet Club (Newport Beach) July 3-5 AG Longoria, a.g.longoria@cox.net Final Draws
Ventura Community College July 10-12 Nelson Emery, etrain5@sbcglobal.net Final Draws
Riviera Tennis Club July 16-18 Pam Austin, paustin@rccla.com Final Draws
Cal Poly Pomona July 24-26 Sandy Kriezel, kreez1@yahoo.com Final Draws
USTA/ITA National Summer Championships Aug. 7-11 Ramiro Azcui, razcui@indiana.edu Final Draws



ARCHIVES

**2009 ITA
Summer Circuit Results**

**2006 ITA
Summer Circuit Results**

**2003
ITA Summer Circuit Results**

**2008 Week-by-Week
 Champions**

**2005 ITA
Summer Circuit Results**

 

**2007 Week-by-Week
 Champions**

**2004
ITA Summer Circuit Results**

Additional Information
  • Coaches Workspace
  • Players in the Pros
  • ITA Advantage - Member Discounts



  • Subscribe to the ITA Newsletter!
    Email: