2014 ITA Summer Circuit

Jump to 2014 ITA/USTA National Summer Championships hubpage

Nearly 30,000 men and women have competed in ITA Summer Circuit events since it began in 1993. The circuit provides college (and junior and alumni) players the opportunity to compete in organized events virtually year round. Although the primary focus of the circuit is to provide incoming freshmen and collegiate players the chance to compete in the summer months, for NCAA compliance purposes, the events within the ITA Summer Circuit are categorized as "open"; therefore anyone is eligible to compete in these events as long as he/she is a current ITA member.

ITA Summer Circuit LogoThe ITA Summer Circuit is currently made up of nine regional circuits (Northeast, Mid-Atlantic, Southeast, Midwest, Central, Mountain, Texas, Northern California and Southern California) consisting of four consecutive open tournaments played during the month of July, leading up to the ITA/USTA National Summer Championships in Bloomington, Indiana in August.

The entry fee for all Summer Circuit tournaments is $60 (includes singles and doubles), with the exception of the National Clay Court Championships (Mt. Lebanon/Pittsburgh) and the ITA/USTA National Summer Championships which are both $70 (includes singles and doubles). All tournaments will use a 10-point match tie-breaker for the third set of singles; all doubles will be 8 game pro-sets. An American player who competes in at least 3 tournaments and is the point leader for that Region will automatically qualify and receive some travel reimbursement for the ITA/USTA National Summer Championships (point chart is below). Additional information and draws specific to each tournament can be found below. Players are permitted to withdraw from a Summer Circuit event up to 10 days prior to the start of the event. If a player withdraws within 10 days of the start of the event he/she forfeits their entry fee. The withdraw policy is agreed to by all entrants during the online registration process.

All participants in the ITA Summer Circuit MUST be an ITA student member. Memberships are available for current college players, junior players, alumni and more. Varsity student-athlete and junior memberships are $27/year and additional membership registration information can be found at: http://www.itatennis.com/AboutITA/Membership.htm. Please email rgarrison@itatennis.com if you need assistance.


REGISTER HERE
 ITA Summer Circuit "Shot of the Week" contest details

Circuit Dates Tournament Director Email Draws
         
Southern California        
Laguna Niguel July 5-7 Mark Spearman mes@spearmanclubs.com Draw
U. of  La Verne-Upland July 12-14 Yolanda Duron (M)
Sandy Kriezel (W)
yduron@laverne.edu Draw
Azusa Pacific July 19-21 Mark Bohren mbohren@apu.edu Draw
Cal State LA July 26-28 Sandy Kriezel sandy.kriezel@calstatela.edu Draw
         
Northern California        
San Jose State July 5-7 Sylvain Malroux sylvain.malroux@sjsu.edu Draw
U.C. Davis July 12-14 Eric Steidlmayer esteidlm@ucdavis.edu Draw
University of Pacific July 19-21 Ryan Redondo rredondo@pacific.edu Draw
Sonoma State July 26-28 Steve Cunninghame steve.cunninghame@sonoma.edu Draw
         
Northeast        
Pittsburgh June 30-July 6 Hank Hughes hank10spro@comcast.net Draw
Wellesley College July 12-14 Brian Kuscher bkuscher@wellesley.edu Draw
Rutgers July 19-21 Benjamin Bucca, Jr. bbucca@scarletknights.com Draw
Cornell July 26-28  Mike Stevens mgs229@cornell.edu Draw
         
Mid-Atlantic        
Mary Washington June 28-30 Todd Helbling thelblin@umw.edu Draw
Virginia Tech July 6-8 Jim Thompson vttennis@vt.edu Draw
UNC Charlotte July 19-22 Billy Boykin wboykin@uncc.edu Draw
UNC Greensboro July 26-29 Jeff Trivette uncgtennis@uncg.edu  Draw
         
Midwest        
Purdue July 5-8 Laura Glitz lglitz@purdue.edu Draw
Minnesota July 5-8 John Pratt pratt038@umn.edu Draw
Western Michigan July 12-15 Ryan Tomlinson ryan.tomlinson@wmich.edu Draw
Notre Dame July 19-21 Ryan Sachire ryan.r.sachire.2@nd.edu Draw
Indiana July 26-29 Ramiro Azcui razcui@indiana.edu Draw
         
Central        
UM Kansas City June 28-30 Scott Hanover ptcguy@yahoo.com Draw
Wichita State July 5-7    Colin Foster cfoster@goshockers.com Draw
U. of Kansas July 18-20 Todd Chapman todd.chapman@ku.edu Draw
U. of Oklahoma July 26-28 Boomer Saia
boomersaia@ou.edu Draw
         
Mountain        
U. of New Mexico June 28-30 Bob Scott/Erica Jasper ejasper@unm.edu Draw
U. of Colorado July 12-14 Nicole Kenneally nicole.kenneally@colorado.edu Draw
U. of Denver July 19-21 David Lowenthal david.loewenthal@du.edu Draw
         
Southeast        
Florida State July 6-8 Jennifer Hyde jhyde@fsu.edu Draw
Middle Tennessee July 12-14 Jimmy Borendame mttennis@mtsu.edu Draw
Alabama July 19-21 Jenny Mainz jmainz@ia.ua.edu Draw
Florida July 26-28 Dave Balogh davidb@gators.uaa.ufl.edu Draw
         
Texas        
Abilene Christian
July 5-7 John Walker jtw03e@acu.edu Draw
UT-Dallas July 12-15 Bryan Whitt bwhitt@utdallas.edu Draw
UT Arlington July 19-22 Diego Benitez dbenitez@uta.edu Draw
Texas A&M July 25-28 Mark Weaver mweaver@athletics.tamu.edu Draw
         
National Championships         
(Open Event)        
ITA/USTA National August 9-12 Ramiro Azcui razcui@indiana.edu Draw
Summer Championships



2013 ITA
Summer Circuit Results
 Summer Circuit Results
 
Additional Information
  • Coaches Workspace
  • Players in the Pros
  • ITA Advantage - Member Discounts



  • Subscribe to the ITA Newsletter!
    Email: