2015 ITA Summer Circuit


ITA Summer Circuit LogoNearly 30,000 men and women have competed in ITA Summer Circuit events since it began in 1993. The circuit provides college (and junior and alumni) players the opportunity to compete in organized events virtually year round. Although the primary focus of the circuit is to provide incoming freshmen and collegiate players the chance to compete in the summer months, for NCAA compliance purposes, the events within the ITA Summer Circuit are categorized as "open"; therefore anyone is eligible to compete in these events as long as he/she is a current ITA member.

The ITA Summer Circuit is currently made up of nine regional circuits (Northeast, Mid-Atlantic, Southeast, Midwest, Central, Mountain, Texas, Northern California and Southern California) consisting of four consecutive open tournaments played during the month of July, leading up to the ITA/USTA National Summer Championships in Bloomington, Indiana in August.

The entry fee for all Summer Circuit tournaments is $60 (includes singles and doubles), with the exception of the ITA/USTA National Summer Championships which is $70 (includes singles and doubles). All tournaments will use no-ad scoring, a 10-point match tie-breaker for the third set of singles and 8 game pro-sets for doubles. An American player who competes in at least 3 tournaments and is the point leader for that Region will automatically qualify and receive some travel reimbursement for the ITA/USTA National Summer Championships (point chart is below). Additional information and draws specific to each tournament can be found below. Players are permitted to withdraw from a Summer Circuit event up to 10 days prior to the start of the event. If a player withdraws within 10 days of the start of the event he/she forfeits their entry fee. The withdraw policy is agreed to by all entrants during the online registration process.

All participants in the ITA Summer Circuit MUST be an ITA student member. Memberships are available for current college players, junior players, alumni and more. Varsity student-athlete and junior memberships are $27/year and additional membership registration information can be found at: http://www.itatennis.com/AboutITA/Membership.htm. Please email msing@itatennis.com if you need assistance.

REGISTER HERE
POINT CHART

New Page 1
Region Dates Tournament Director Email Draws/Info
     
 
Northeast        
Pittsburgh June 29 - July 4 Hank Hughes hank10spro@comcast.net Site Info
Wellesley College July 11-14 Brian Kuscher bkuscher@wellesley.edu Site Info
Phil Parish longfellow10s@gmail.com
Rutgers July 17-20 Benjamin Bucca, Jr. bbucca@scarletknights.com Site Info
Cornell July 25-28 Mike Stevens mstevens@cornell.edu Site Info
         
         
Southeast        
Florida State June 27-29 Jennifer Hyde jhyde@fsu.edu Site Info
Middle Tennessee July 11-13 Jimmy Borendame mttennis@mtsu.edu Site Info
Alabama July 18-20 Jenny Mainz jmainz@ia.ua.edu Site Info
Florida July 25-27 Dave Balogh davidb@gators.ufl.edu Site Info
         
         
Central        
U.M. Kansas City June 26-28 Scott Hanover ptcguy@yahoo.com Site Info
Wichita State July 11-13 Colin Foster cfoster@goshockers.com
Site Info
Kansas July 17-19 Todd Chapman todd.chapman@ku.edu Site Info
Oklahoma July 25-27 Boomer Saia boomersaia@ou.edu Site Info
         
         
Mountain        
New Mexico June 27-29 Bob Scott/Erica Jasper ejasper@unm.edu Site Info
Colorado Boulder July 11-13 Nicole Kenneally nicole.kenneally@colorado.edu Site Info
Denver July 17-19 Drew Eberly drew.eberly@du.edu Site Info
BYU July 24-25 Brett Bernstein brett_bernstein@byu.edu Site Info
         
         
Mid Atlantic        
Mary Washington June 27-29 Todd Helbling thelblin@umw.edu Site Info
Virginia Tech July 11-13 Jim Thompson vttennis@vt.edu Site Info
UNC- Charlotte July 18-21 William Boykin wboykin@uncc.edu Site Info
m.gorman@uncc.edu
Wake Forest July 24-27 Jeff Wyshner wyshner@wfu.edu Site Info
         
         
Midwest        
Minnesota June 28-30 John Pratt pratt038@umn.edu Site Info
Purdue July 3-6 Laura Glitz lglitz@purdue.edu Site Info
Western Michigan July 11-14 Ryan Tomlinson ryan.tomlinson@wmich.edu Site Info
Notre Dame July 18-21 Ryan Sachire ryan.r.sachire.2@nd.edu Site Info
Indiana July 25-28 Ramiro Azcui razcui@indiana.edu Site Info
         
         
Texas        
ACU July 4-6 John Walker jtw03e@acu.edu Site Info
UT-Dallas July 11-14 Bryan Whitt bwhitt@utdallas.edu Site Info
UT Arlington July 18-21 Diego Benitez dbenitez@uta.edu Site Info
Texas A&M July 24-27 Mark Weaver mweaver@athletics.tamu.edu Site Info
         
         
Southern California        
Laguna Nigel June 27-29 Mark Spearman mes@spearmanclubs.com Site Info
La Verne-Upland July 10-13 Yolanda Duron yduron@laverne.edu Site Info
Azusa Pacific July 18-20 Mark Bohren dtgoodman84@hotmail.com Site Info
mbohren@apu.edu
Cal State LA July 24-27 Sandy Kriezel sandy.kriezel@calstatela.edu Site Info
         
         
Northern California        
San Jose State June 26-28 Sylvain Malroux sylvain.malroux@sjsu.edu Site Info
Pacific July 11-13 Ryan Redondo rredondo@pacific.edu
Site Info
U.C. Davis July 18-20 Eric Steidlmayer esteidlm@ucdavis.edu Site Info
Sonoma State July 25-27 Steve Cunninghame steve.cunninghame@sonoma.edu Site Info
         
         
USTA/ITA National
Summer
Championships
August 8-11 Ramiro Azcui razcui@indiana.edu Draw

New Page

2014 ITA
Summer Circuit Results

2013 ITA
Summer Circuit Results
 Summer Circuit Results
Additional Information