> ITA Tennis Homepage > Events > ITA Summer Circuit

Summer Circuit Tile-2017-04-06

Press Release
UTR Partnership
Points Race

About ITA Summer Circuit powered by UTR
The ITA Summer Circuit was created to provide college players the opportunity to compete in organized events virtually year-round. Although the primary purpose of the circuit is to provide incoming freshman and collegiate players the chance to compete in the summer months, for NCAA compliance purposes, the events are categorized as “open”; therefore, anyone (including high level juniors and adults) is eligible to compete in these events as long as he/she is a current ITA member. The ITA Summer Circuit is currently made up of 52 events over six consecutive weekends, beginning the last weekend in June and continuing through the last weekend in July.

Tournament Registration

Prior to registering for a Summer Circuit tournament, each participant must sign up for a free UTR Events account here. All participants with a current 2017 ITA Summer Playing Membership will also receive tournament registration PIN numbers in their confirmation email for their membership purchase, along with their ITA Member ID. 



To be able to register for any ITA Summer Circuit tournaments, you must be an active ITA member. 

Summer Circuit Membership Graphic

 
Tournament Registration now open

AFTER CLICKING ON ANY "REGISTER" LINK BELOW, YOU WILL BE TAKEN TO THE UTR EVENTS HOME.  WHEN REGISTERING FOR A TOURNAMENT, YOU WILL BE PROMPTED TO ENTER YOUR UTR EVENTS USERNAME AND PASSWORD.  THIS IS A SEPARATE ACCOUNT FROM YOUR UTR RATINGS SYSTEM ACCOUNT.  AT THAT POINT, PLEASE SIGN UP FOR A FREE UTR EVENTS ACCOUNT.  
YOUR ITA MEMBERSHIP USERNAME/PASSWORD WILL NOT WORK ON THAT SITE.

New Page 1

Host Site Dates Tournament Director Email  Tournament Link
         
Week 1


 
Abilene Christian University (TX) June 23-26 John Walker jtw03e@acu.edu  Draws
Arizona Christian University
June 24-26 Chris Tolson chris.tolson@arizonachristian.edu  Draws
Florida State University
June 24-26 Jennifer Hyde jhyde@fsu.edu  Draws
Linfield College (OR)
June 23-25 Ben Belletto bbellett@linfield.edu  Event Cancelled
University of Louisville
June 24-26 Meg Peavy meg.peavy@louisville.edu  Draws
Northwestern University (IL) June 24-26 Jennifer Lutgert j-lutgert@northwestern.edu  Draws
Pomona-Pitzer Colleges (CA) - Pilot  June 24-26 Steve Bickham Steve.Bickham@pomona.edu  Draws
Swarthmore College (PA) June 24-26 Jeremy Loomis jloomis1@swarthmore.edu  Draws
Univ. of Missouri-Kansas City June 23-25 Scott Hanover ptcguy@yahoo.com  Draws
Wake Forest University (NC)
June 24-26 Jeff Wyshner wyshner@wfu.edu  Draws




 
Week 2


 
Cal State Northridge July 1-3 James Ciuffo james.ciuffo@csun.edu  Draws
Elon University (NC) July 1-3 Elizabeth Anderson eperry4@elon.edu  Draws
Middle Tennessee State
July 1-3 Jimmy Borendame mttennis@mtsu.edu  Draws
University of Pennsylvania July 1-3 Ellah Nze ellahn@upenn.edu  Draws
University of the Pacific (CA) July 1-3 Mike Erwin merwin@pacific.edu  Draws
UT Tyler (TX) Jun 30-Jul 2 Joe Vann jvann@uttyler.edu  Draws
Western Michigan University - Pilot  July 1-3 Ryan Tomlinson ryan.tomlinson@wmich.edu  Draws




 
Week 3


 
Fullerton College (CA) July 8-10 Yolanda Duron fullertoncollegetennis@gmail.com  Draws
Gustavus Adolphus College (MN) July 7-9 Jon Carlson carlson@gac.edu  Draws
University of Nebraska July 8-10 German Dalmagro gdalmagro@huskers.com  Draws
Purdue University (IN) July 8-11 Joe Braden jmbraden@purdue.edu  Draws
St. Mary's College (CA) July 8-10 Greg Kennett gfk1@stmarys-ca.edu  Draws
University of Tennessee - Pilot Site July 8-10 Cris James cjames33@utk.edu  Draws
UT Dallas (TX) - Pilot Site
July 8-10 Bryan Whitt bwhitt@utdallas.edu  Draws
Warner University (FL) July 8-10 Jose Martinez tennis@warner.edu  Draws
University of Washington July 8-10 Denise Dy dyd107@uw.edu  Draws
Yale University (CT) - Pilot Site July 7-9 Brooke Bolender brooke.bolender@yale.edu  Draws




 
Week 4


 
Claremont Mudd Scripps (CA) July 15-17 Dave Schwarz david.schwarz@cms.claremont.edu  Draws
Notre Dame (IN) - Pilot Site July 15-18 Ryan Sachire sachire.2@nd.edu  Draws
UC Davis (CA) - Pilot Site
July 15-17 Eric Steidlmayer esteidlm@ucdavis.edu  Draws
UNC Charlotte July 15-17 Michaela Gorman m.gorman@uncc.edu  Draws
University of Alabama July 14-16 Shelley Godwin sgodwin@ia.ua.edu  Draws
University of Kansas July 15-17 Todd Chapman todd.chapman@ku.edu  Draws
UT Arlington (TX) July 15-17 Diego Benitez dbenitez@uta.edu  Draws
Wellesley College (MA) July 15-17 Brian Kuscher bkuscher@wellesley.edu  Draws




 
Week 5


 
Azusa Pacific University (CA)
July 22-24 Mark Bohren mbohren@apu.edu  Draws
Furman University (SC) July 22-24 Adam Herendeen adam.herendeen@furman.edu  Draws
Michigan State University July 22-24 Gene Orlando orlando@ath.msu.edu  Draws
Texas Tech University July 22-24 Todd Petty Todd.Petty@ttu.edu  Draws
University of Denver           July 22-24 Drew Eberly Drew.Eberly@du.edu  Event Cancelled
University of Florida July 22-24 Dave Balogh davidb@gators.ufl.edu  Draws
University of Iowa July 22-24 Ross Wilson ross-wilson@hawkeyetennis.com  Draws
Wichita State University July 22-24 Colin Foster cfoster@goshockers.com  Draws




 
Week 6


 
Cal State LA Hosted at Whittier Narrows July 29-31 Sandy Kriezel sandy.kriezel@calstatela.edu  Event Page
Georgia Gwinnett College July 29-31 Chase Hodges chasehodges@ggc.edu  Event Page
Indiana University July 29-31 Ramiro Azcui razcui@indiana.edu  Event Page
Kansas State
July 29-31 Jordan Smith jsmith@kstatesports.com  Event Page
Metropolitan State-Denver July 28-30 Daniel Hangstefer dhangste@msudenver.edu  Event Page
Palm Beach Atlantic Univ. (FL) July 29-31 Chi Ly chi_ly@pba.edu  Event Page
Rutgers University (NJ)
July 29-31
Hilary Ritchie
hritchie@scarletknights.com
 Event Page
Sonoma State (CA) July 29-31 Joaquin Lopez lopezjoa@sonoma.edu  Event Page
Texas A&M University July 28-31 Josh Pownall jpownall@athletics.tamu.edu  Event Page




 
National Summer Championships


 
Texas Christian University** Aug. 12-15 Lee Walker l.t.walker@tcu.edu  Register
Pilot Site = UTR Level-Based Play Pilot Site; more information located on the UTR tournament page  
**Winners of Main Draw men's & women's singles and doubles receive WC into Main Draw of Fall All-American.
          Finalists receive WC into Qualifying Round

New Pag



2016 ITA
Summer Circuit Results

2014 ITA
Summer Circuit Results

2013 ITA
Summer Circuit Results
 Summer Circuit Results