2016 ITA Summer Circuit

Summer Circuit 2016 Graphic-2016-03-04

SKILLMAN, NJ – One of the fastest-growing events in all of tennis, the Intercollegiate Tennis Association’s Summer Circuit, announced its 2016 dates and locations on Thursday.

The 2016 ITA Summer Circuit will feature 51 tournaments spread across 24 states this summer, up from 36 in 2015. The summer circuit will run for six weekends, beginning the last weekend in June and continuing through the last weekend in July. Players that advance out of the qualifying tournaments will head to Bloomington, Indiana, to take part in the ITA Summer Nationals, held Aug. 13-16 at Indiana University.

“As the ITA serves college tennis, and beyond, the Summer Circuit provides important competitive play experiences for college players and prospective student athletes, the finest and most motivated players still competing as junior players,” said ITA Chief Executive Officer, Timothy Russell. “The 2016 Summer Circuit has been improved, as the ITA is working to enrich all of our programs and products. In offering a premiere opportunity for tennis players to continue developing their games throughout the summer season, the ITA is proud that this extensive program continues to gain prominence with its wide-ranging regional events culminating in a superb national championship.”

The ITA Summer Circuit, which began in 1993, provides college tennis players, along with junior players and alumni, the opportunity to compete in organized events during the summer months.

"Over the last two summers, the ITA Summer Circuit has seen a staggering twenty-six percent increase in overall participation,” said ITA Director of Championships, Cory Brooks. “Last year alone, over 4,100 entries were accepted during the course of the five-week circuit. A big part of the attraction is that the circuit is one of the few places where current and former college players, along with incoming college players and high-level juniors, can come together and compete on an equal playing field. We're thrilled to now be able to expand the number of playing opportunities to more players in more locations throughout the United States."

All of the 2016 ITA Summer Circuit events will be held on college campuses, a major focus of the ITA Summer Circuit committee, chaired by retired Western Michigan University women’s tennis coach, and ITA Board of Directors member, Betsy Kuhle.

“Because of the tremendous success of this circuit, it became apparent to the ITA that growing the circuit should be a primary goal. I am truly amazed at the number of coaches who are stepping up to help,” said Kuhle. “With a national schedule approach, the ITA 2016 Summer Circuit will expand from four weekends to six weekends with a total of 50 events being offered in 24 states, and all of these will be held on college campus facilities! I am thrilled at where the circuit is headed and look forward to this summer's ITA Summer Circuit."

To be able to register for any ITA Summer Circuit tournaments, you must be an active ITA member. You may sign up for an ITA membership here

                        2016 ITA Summer Circuit Points Race (Updated 8/3/16)

New Page 1

Dates Tournament Director Email Deadline
Week 1 - Additional Info

Abilene Christian University (TX)
June 25-28 John Walker jtw03e@acu.edu Draws
Arizona Christian University 
June 25-27 Chris Tolson chris.tolson@arizonachristian.edu Draws
Florida State University
June 25-27 Jennifer Hyde jhyde@fsu.edu Draws
Northwestern University (IL)
June 25-27 Jennifer Lutgert j-lutgert@northwestern.edu  Draws
Pomona-Pitzer (CA)
June 24-27 Steve Bickham  steve.bickham@pomona.edu  Draws
University of Denver (CO)
June 25-27 David Loewenthal  david.loewenthal@du.edu  Draws
University of Missouri-Kansas City
June 24-26 Scott Hanover  ptcguy@yahoo.com  Draws
Week 2 - Additional Info
Cal State Northridge
July 1-3
James Ciuffo jciuffo@csun.edu Draws
Elon University (NC)
July 1-3 Elizabeth Anderson eperry4@elon.edu Draws
University of Georgia
July 1-3 Drake Bernstein dbernstein@sports.uga.edu Draws
Gustavus Adolphus College (MN)
July 1-3
Jon Carlson carlson@gac.edu Draws
Kansas State University
July 1-3 Jordan Smith  jsmith@kstatesports.com Draws
University of the Pacific (CA)
July 1-3 Ryan Redondo rredondo@pacific.edu  Draws
University of Texas at Tyler 
July 1-3 Chris Bizot  cbizot@uttyler.edu  Draws
Western Michigan University
July 1-3 Ryan Tomlinson  ryan.tomlinson@wmich.edu  Draws
Week 3 - Additional Info
University of Colorado, Boulder
July 9-11 Nicole Kenneally nicole.kenneally@colorado.edu Draws
Fullerton College (CA) - Host Site Change 
July 8-11 Yolanda Duron fullertoncollegetennis@gmail.com Draws
Middle Tennessee State
July 9-12 Jimmy Borendame jimmy.borendame@mtsu.edu Draws
Purdue University (IN)
July 8-11 Joe Braden jmbraden@purdue.edu Draws
Sacred Heart University (CT)
July 8-10 Paul Gagliardi gagliardip@sacredheart.edu  Draws
University of Texas at Dallas 
July 9-12 Bryan Whitt  bwhitt@utdallas.edu  Draws
University of Mary Washington (VA)
July 9-11 Todd Helbling  thelblin@umw.edu  Draws
Wichita State University (KS)
July 9-11 Colin Foster cfoster@goshockers.com  Draws
Week 4 - Additional Info
University of Alabama
July 16-18 Jenny Mainz Jmainz@ia.ua.edu Draws
Claremont-Mudd-Scripps (CA) July 15-17 Kathy Settles kathy@settlestennis.com Draws
University of Kansas
July 16-18 Todd Chapman todd.chapman@ku.edu Draws
Linfield College (OR)
July 15-17 Ben Belletto bbellett@linfield.edu Draws
University of Louisville (KY)
July 16-18 Meg Peavy  meg.peavy@louisville.edu  Draws
University of Notre Dame (IN)
July 16-19 Ryan Sachire  sachire.2@nd.edu  Draws
Rutgers University (NJ)
July 15-18 Hilary Ritchie  hritchie@scarletknights.com  Draws
UC Davis (CA)
July 16-18 Eric Steidlmayer esteidlm@ucdavis.edu  Draws
UNC Charlotte
July 16-18 Michaela Gorman m.gorman@uncc.edu  Draws
UT Arlington (TX)
July 16-18 Diego Benitez  dbenitez@uta.edu  Draws
Week 5 - Additional Info
Azusa Pacific University (CA)
July 23-25 Mark Bohren mbohren@apu.edu Draws
University of Florida
July 23-25 Dave Balogh DavidB@gators.ufl.edu Draws
Michigan State University
July 23-25 Gene Orlando orlando@ath.msu.edu Draws
University of Oklahoma
July 23-25 Boomer Saia boomersaia@ou.edu Draws
Texas Tech University
July 23-25 Todd Petty Todd.Petty@ttu.edu Draws
Wellesley College (MA)
July 23-25 Brian Kuscher bkuscher@wellesley.edu Draws
Furman University (SC)
July 23-25 Adam Herendeen Adam.Herendeen@Furman.edu  Draws
Princeton University (NJ)
July 23-25 Damian Hume  dhume@princeton.edu  Draws
University of Missouri
July 23-25 Steven Stuckenschneider stuckenschneiders@missouri.edu  Draws
Week 6 - Additional Info
Cal State LA
July 30-Aug. 1 Sandy Kriezel sandy.kriezel@calstatela.edu Draws
Cornell University (NY)
July 30-Aug. 2
Mike Stevens mstevens@cornell.edu Draws
Georgia Gwinnett College
July 30-Aug. 1 Chase Hodges chasehodges@ggc.edu Draws
Indiana University
July 30-Aug. 2 Ramiro Azcui razcui@indiana.edu Draws
University of Iowa
July 30-Aug. 1 Ross Wilson ross-wilson@hawkeyetennis.com Draws
Metropolitan State University (CO)
July 30-Aug. 1 Daniel Hangstefer  dhangste@msudenver.edu  Draws
Sonoma State University (CA)
July 30-Aug. 1
Steve Cunninghame  steve.cunninghame@sonoma.edu  Draws
Texas A&M University 
July 30-Aug. 1 Patrick Sullivan  psullivan@athletics.tamu.edu  Draws
Wake Forest University (NC)
July 29-Aug. 1 Jeffrey Wyshner wyshner@wfu.edu  Draws

National Summer Championships

Indiana University** - Additional Info Aug. 13-16 Ramiro Azcui razcui@indiana.edu
  **Winners of Main Draw men's & women's singles and doubles receive WC into Main Draw of Fall All-American.
   Finalists receive WC into Qualifying Round
New Pag
2015 ITA Summer Circuit Results

2014 ITA
Summer Circuit Results

2013 ITA
Summer Circuit Results
 Summer Circuit Results


Additional Information