> ITA Tennis Homepage > Awards > Meritorious Service Award

Meritorious Service Award Graphic-2017-09-18


It is that time of the year to assemble nominations for the 2017 ITA Meritorious Service Award, presented by ConantLeadership.

The criterion for the award is as follows:

The ITA Meritorious Service Award will be given annually in recognition of an ITA coach who has gone "above and beyond" in his/her commitment and contributions to the ITA and college tennis in general.

If you are interested in offering a nomination, I would ask that you send an e-mail to Rachel Dagen – rdagen@itatennis.com. In the e-mail please include the resume and short biography of your nominee as well as your rationale in support of the nomination, explaining how the coach meets the criterion for selection.

Nominations are due no later than Friday, October 13, 2017.

The winner is invited to attend the ITHF Enshrinement Weekend in Newport, Rhode Island, which is presented by ConantLeadership and Rolex, U.S.A.

Many thanks!

Timothy Russell, Ph.D.
Chief Executive Officer
Intercollegiate Tennis Association
Like the ITA on Facebook
@ITACEO on Twitter

Meritorious Service Award - Previous Winners
2016 - Sheila McInerney, Arizona State
2015 - Ann Lebedeff, Pomona-Pitzer
2014 - Dave Fish, Harvard