Peach Belt Conference Announces All-Conference Team

Peach Belt Conference Announces All-Conference Team

Courtesy: Peach Belt Conference

AUGUSTA, Ga. The Peach Belt Conference announced the 2010 men’s tennis All-Conference team from Morrow, Ga., the site of the 2010 tournament.

Sophomore Bernardo Fernandes was named to the All-Conference’s second team, while Henrique Boturao and Bernardo Fernandes was named to the Conference’s doubles second team.

Fernandes is currently 10-4 on the season in men’s singles. Fernandes posted a 6-3 record in Peach Belt Conference Matches and he is 7-3 in his last 10 matches.

Boturao and Fernandes are 11-4 on the season and have six Peach Belt Conference wins in men’s doubles… Buturao and Fernandes are 11-4 in No. 1 men’s doubles. They are 9-1 in their last 10 matches.

The ASU women’s and men’s tennis teams will now begin preparations for the NCAA Southeast Regional, slated for May 7- 9.

2010 Peach Belt Conference
Men’s Tennis All-Conference Team

Singles Players

First Team
Rafael Array, Armstrong Atlantic State
Paul Henri Arrigoni, Lander
Eudaldo Bonet, Armstrong Atlantic State
David Cotrone, Flagler
Mikk Irdoja, Armstrong Atlantic State
Dilshod Sharifi, Francis Marion

Second Team
Bernando Fernandes, Augusta State
Jerome Leborgne, GCSU
Matus Mydla, Armstrong Atlantic State
Juan Xavier Ponce, USC Aiken
Frank Suarez, Columbus State
Oshada Wijemanne, Francis Marion

Doubles Teams

First Team
Rafael Array & Mikk Irdoja, Armstrong Atlantic State
Juan Xavier Ponce & Gregory Andrade, USC Aiken
David Cotrone & Gino Ramirez, Flagler

Second Team
Dilshod Sharifi & Oshada Wijemanne, Francis Marion
Henrique Boturao & Bernando Fernandes, Augusta State
Matus Mydla & Daniel Regan, Armstrong Atlantic State

Player of the Year
Mikk Irdoja, Armstrong Atlantic State

Freshman of the Year
Matus Mydla, Armstrong Atlantic State

Coach of the Year
Simon Earnshaw, Armstrong Atlantic State

Additional Information